HMDA records
341
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankColquitt, GAActive
FDIC certificate 21292
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
341reported records
309reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
341
2025
Loan originations
309
2025
Denials
18
2025
Withdrawals
14
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
5.5%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 341 | 309 | 0 | 18 | 14 | 5.5% |
| 2024 | 392 | 369 | 0 | 18 | 5 | 4.7% |
| 2023 | 375 | 347 | 1 | 17 | 9 | 4.7% |
| 2022 | 641 | 600 | 0 | 30 | 11 | 4.8% |
| 2021 | 554 | 525 | 0 | 19 | 10 | 3.5% |
| 2020 | 527 | 516 | 1 | 8 | 2 | 1.5% |
| 2019 | 591 | 570 | 0 | 18 | 3 | 3.1% |
| 2018 | 516 | 478 | 5 | 25 | 8 | 4.9% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 341 |
| FHA | 0 |
| VA | 0 |
| RHS / FSA | 0 |
| Home purchase | 114 |
| Home improvement | 13 |
| Refinancing | 51 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 46 |
4 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| September 1, 2023 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| July 1, 2020 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| July 1, 2017 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| May 1, 2014 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| January 1, 2011 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| July 1, 2006 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| June 1, 2000 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| April 1, 1998 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| February 1, 1996 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| September 1, 1993 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
1
Showing 1 of 1 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | PEOPLESSOUTH BANK | Non-member Bank | Colquitt, GA |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
32
Showing 1 through 32 of 32 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABBEVILLE BRANCH | 519 Kirkland Street | Abbeville | AL | 36310 |
| ASHFORD BRANCH | 414 Broadway | Ashford | AL | 36312 |
| COLUMBIA BRANCH | 109 E Church ST | Columbia | AL | 36319 |
| DOTHAN EAST BRANCH | 3605 E Main Street | Dothan | AL | 36301 |
| DOTHAN NORTH BRANCH | 2861 John D Odom Road | Dothan | AL | 36303 |
| DOTHAN WEST BRANCH | 2926 Ross Clark Circle Southwest | Dothan | AL | 36301 |
| EUFAULA BRANCH | 1245 South Eufaula Ave | Eufaula | AL | 36027 |
| HEADLAND BRANCH | 617 East Church Street | Headland | AL | 36345 |
| OZARK BRANCH | 211 West Reynolds Street | Ozark | AL | 36360 |
| PHENIX CITY BRANCH | 1200 US Hwy 280 Byp | Phenix City | AL | 36867 |
| APALACHICOLA BRANCH | 58 Fourth Street | Apalachicola | FL | 32320 |
| BLOUNTSTOWN BRANCH | 20455 Central Avenue West | Blountstown | FL | 32424 |
| BONIFAY BRANCH | 2020 South Waukesha Street | Bonifay | FL | 32425 |
| CHIPLEY BRANCH | 1615 Main Street | Chipley | FL | 32428 |
| GREENWOOD BRANCH | 4192 Bryan Street | Greenwood | FL | 32443 |
| LYNN HAVEN BRANCH | 630 Ohio Ave | Lynn Haven | FL | 32444 |
| MARIANNA SE BRANCH | 2260 Highway 71 | Marianna | FL | 32448 |
| CALLAWAY BRANCH | 607 S Tyndall Pkwy | Panama City | FL | 32304-6927 |
| PANAMA CITY BRANCH | 400 West 23rd Street | Panama City | FL | 32405 |
| PANAMA CITY BEACH BRANCH | 23044 Panama City Beach Pkwy | Panama City Beach | FL | 32413 |
| PORT SAINT JOE BRANCH | 529 Cecil G. Costin SR Blvd | Port St Joe | FL | 32456 |
| SNEADS FL BRANCH OFFICE | 8146 Highway 90 | Sneads | FL | 32460 |
| TALLAHASSEE EAST BRANCH | 2721 Capital Circle Northeast | Tallahassee | FL | 32308 |
| TALLAHASSEE NE BRANCH | 2920 Kerry Forest Pkwy | Tallahassee | FL | 32309-6824 |
| DOUGHERTY COUNTY BRANCH | 701 Westover Road | Albany | GA | 31707 |
| SUMTER COUNTY BRANCH | 102 North Prince Street | Americus | GA | 31709 |
| DECATUR COUNTY BRANCH | 1449 Tallahassee Highway | Bainbridge | GA | 39819 |
| DAWSON BRANCH | 917 Forrester DR SE | Dawson | GA | 39842-2106 |
| DONALSONVILLE BRANCH | 305 South Tennille Avenue | Donalsonville | GA | 39845 |
| LEE COUNTY BRANCH | 1531 US 19 | Leesburg | GA | 31763 |
| MACON BRANCH | 1302 Gray Hwy | Macon | GA | 31211 |
| WARNER ROBINS BRANCH | 1805 Russell Parkway | Warner Robins | GA | 31088 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
2
Showing 1 through 2 of 2 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| April 13, 2005 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| April 13, 2005 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.