HMDA records
12,752
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankJenks, OKActive
FDIC certificate 15118
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
12,752reported records
7,952reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
12,752
2025
Loan originations
7,952
2025
Denials
451
2025
Withdrawals
2,538
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
5.3%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 12,752 | 7,952 | 58 | 451 | 2,538 | 5.3% |
| 2024 | 13,103 | 8,366 | 58 | 560 | 2,741 | 6.2% |
| 2023 | 18,678 | 10,756 | 73 | 836 | 3,806 | 7.2% |
| 2022 | 34,688 | 18,416 | 226 | 1,439 | 6,515 | 7.2% |
| 2021 | 56,780 | 35,919 | 332 | 2,312 | 9,170 | 6.0% |
| 2020 | 65,837 | 39,597 | 174 | 2,045 | 10,569 | 4.9% |
| 2019 | 48,405 | 24,142 | 152 | 1,476 | 7,408 | 5.7% |
| 2018 | 38,158 | 19,149 | 122 | 1,517 | 7,159 | 7.3% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 8,070 |
| FHA | 2,508 |
| VA | 2,003 |
| RHS / FSA | 171 |
| Home purchase | 10,085 |
| Home improvement | 47 |
| Refinancing | 1,371 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 1,030 |
42 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Total CFPB mortgage complaint records
219
Coverage start
December 1, 2012
Data through
August 20, 2026
| Year | Complaint records |
|---|---|
| 2012 | 1 |
| 2013 | 8 |
| 2014 | 9 |
| 2015 | 10 |
| 2016 | 16 |
| 2017 | 19 |
| 2018 | 19 |
| 2019 | 16 |
| 2020 | 12 |
| 2021 | 19 |
| 2022 | 29 |
| 2023 | 18 |
| 2024 | 11 |
| 2025 | 18 |
| 2026 | 14 |
Trouble during payment process
None
52
Loan servicing, payments, escrow account
None
34
Struggling to pay mortgage
None
23
Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
None
15
Closing on a mortgage
None
15
Trouble during payment process
Escrow, taxes, or insurance
10
Loan modification,collection,foreclosure
None
8
Incorrect information on your report
Account status incorrect
6
Struggling to pay mortgage
Applying for or obtaining a modification, forbearance plan, short sale, or deed-in-lieu
6
Application, originator, mortgage broker
None
5
Settlement process and costs
None
5
Trouble during payment process
Trying to communicate with the company to fix an issue while managing or servicing your loan
5
Struggling to pay mortgage
Foreclosure
4
Trouble during payment process
Payment process
4
Trouble during payment process
Private mortgage insurance (PMI)
4
Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
Application denials
2
Closing on a mortgage
Changes in loan terms during or after closing
2
Incorrect information on your report
Account information incorrect
2
Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
2
Struggling to pay mortgage
Trying to communicate with the company to fix an issue related to modification, forbearance, short sale, deed-in-lieu, bankruptcy, or foreclosure
2
Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
Confusing or misleading advertising or marketing
1
Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
Delays in the application process
1
Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
Loan estimate or other related disclosures
1
Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
Negative impact of inaccurate appraisal
1
Closing on a mortgage
Closing disclosure or other related disclosures
1
Closing on a mortgage
Trying to communicate with the company to fix an issue with the loan closing
1
Improper use of your report
Reporting company used your report improperly
1
Other
None
1
Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
Investigation took more than 30 days
1
Struggling to pay mortgage
An existing modification, forbearance plan, short sale, or other loss mitigation relief
1
Trouble during payment process
Fees charged
1
Trouble during payment process
Lien release
1
Trouble during payment process
Loan sold or transferred to another company
1
Texas
93
Oklahoma
18
Louisiana
13
New Jersey
13
South Carolina
10
Arkansas
8
Florida
7
California
6
Missouri
6
Alabama
5
Kansas
5
Georgia
4
New Mexico
4
Virginia
4
Colorado
3
None
3
Washington
3
Oregon
2
South Dakota
2
Tennessee
2
Illinois
1
Indiana
1
Mississippi
1
Nebraska
1
Nevada
1
New York
1
Ohio
1
Pennsylvania
1
Closed with explanation
190
Closed with monetary relief
18
Closed with non-monetary relief
10
In progress
1
Timely-response figures are a count distribution as reported to CFPB, not a score.
Yes
216
No
3
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing. CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Complaint volume does not establish misconduct or wrongdoing. Counts can be influenced by company size, mortgage servicing volume, time in operation, consumer awareness and reporting, and corporate reporting structure. U.S. Mortgage Index does not treat complaint allegations as independently verified facts.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| June 1, 2023 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| July 1, 2020 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| February 1, 2017 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| November 1, 2013 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| July 5, 2008 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| July 1, 2003 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| August 1, 1997 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| January 1, 1995 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| July 1, 1992 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| July 30, 1990 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
1
Showing 1 of 1 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | GATEWAY FIRST BANK | Non-member Bank | Jenks, OK |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
9
Showing 1 through 9 of 9 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BARTLESVILLE BRANCH | 422 Dewey Avenue | Bartlesville | OK | 74003 |
| CHEROKEE BRANCH | 419 South Grand | Cherokee | OK | 73728 |
| HELENA BRANCH | Third And Main ST | Helena | OK | 73741 |
| JENKS MAIN STREET BRANCH | 100 S. Gateway Place | Jenks | OK | 74037 |
| NASH BRANCH | 107 South Main Street | Nash | OK | 73761 |
| OKLAHOMA CITY WATERFORD BLVD BRANCH | 6303 Waterford Blvd. | Oklahoma City | OK | 73118 |
| TONKAWA BRANCH | 111 East Grand | Tonkawa | OK | 74653 |
| TONKAWA DRIVE UP BRANCH | 116 North 7th Street | Tonkawa | OK | 74653 |
| WARREN BRANCH - TULSA | 6120 S Yale Ave | Tulsa | OK | 74136 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
1
Showing 1 of 1 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| May 4, 2019 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.