HMDA records
299
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
Also published as Commercial Bank (Harrogate, TN)
BankHarrogate, TNActive
FDIC certificate 22354
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
299reported records
255reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
299
2025
Loan originations
255
2025
Denials
22
2025
Withdrawals
20
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
7.9%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 299 | 255 | 2 | 22 | 20 | 7.9% |
| 2024 | 288 | 238 | 7 | 34 | 9 | 12.2% |
| 2023 | 323 | 249 | 8 | 31 | 34 | 10.8% |
| 2022 | 464 | 337 | 13 | 59 | 53 | 14.4% |
| 2021 | 505 | 387 | 48 | 69 | 0 | 13.7% |
| 2020 | 580 | 429 | 83 | 68 | 0 | 11.7% |
| 2019 | 527 | 415 | 39 | 72 | 1 | 13.7% |
| 2018 | 560 | 440 | 57 | 63 | 0 | 11.3% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 299 |
| FHA | 0 |
| VA | 0 |
| RHS / FSA | 0 |
| Home purchase | 183 |
| Home improvement | 13 |
| Refinancing | 92 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 0 |
6 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| October 6, 2025 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| July 15, 2024 | Needs to Improve | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| June 13, 2022 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| December 3, 2018 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| September 21, 2015 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| April 16, 2012 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| April 12, 2010 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| March 31, 2008 | Outstanding | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| February 6, 2006 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| January 12, 2004 | Outstanding | Federal Reserve | Small Bank |
| January 11, 1999 | Outstanding | Federal Reserve | Small Bank |
| February 23, 1998 | Outstanding | Federal Reserve | Small Bank |
| August 1, 1995 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| September 1, 1993 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| June 1, 1991 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
2
Showing 1 through 2 of 2 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | BANKERS TITLE OF EAST TENNESSEE, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Knoxville, TN |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | COMMERCIAL BANK | State Member Bank | Harrogate, TN |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
33
Showing 1 through 33 of 33 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUTO BANK BRANCH | 312 Knox Street | Barbourville | KY | 40906 |
| CUMBERLAND PARKWAY BRANCH | 1149 South US Highway 25 East | Barbourville | KY | 40906 |
| UNION PLAZA BRANCH | 603 Knox ST | Barbourville | KY | 40906 |
| CORBIN BANKING CENTER BRANCH | 1285 Cumberland Gap Parkway | Corbin | KY | 40701 |
| SOUTH CORBIN BRANCH | 1140 Cumberland Falls Parkway | Corbin | KY | 40701 |
| SOUTH LAUREL BRANCH | 775 West Cumberland Gap Parkway | Corbin | KY | 40701 |
| CUMBERLAND BRANCH | 1701 East Main Street | Cumberland | KY | 40823 |
| HARLAN BRANCH | 2320 South US Highway 421 | Harlan | KY | 40831 |
| LAUREL SHOPPING PLAZA BRANCH | 1811 N. Main Street | London | KY | 40741 |
| LONDON BRANCH | 202 South Main Street | London | KY | 40741 |
| MARKETPLACE BRANCH | 1730 Highway 192 West | London | KY | 40741 |
| MIDDLESBORO OFFICE | 1431 Cumberland Ave | Middlesboro | KY | 40965 |
| TENNESSEE AVENUE BRANCH | 535 West Tennessee Avenue | Pineville | KY | 40977 |
| ALLIANCE BANK & TRUST COMPANY | 292 West Main Avenue | Gastonia | NC | 28052 |
| GASTONIA BRANCH | 2227 Union Road | Gastonia | NC | 28054 |
| KINGS MOUNTAIN BRANCH | 1113 Shelby Road | Kings Mountain | NC | 28086 |
| SHELBY BRANCH | 412 S Dekalb Street | Shelby | NC | 28150 |
| BRENTWOOD BRANCH | 122 Franklin Road, Suite 130 | Brentwood | TN | 37027 |
| JOHNSON CITY BRANCH | 1616 West Market Street, Suite 1 | Johnson City | TN | 37604 |
| KINGSPORT OFFICE | 1072 East Stone Drive | Kingsport | TN | 37660 |
| HALLS BRANCH | 7400 Maynardville Hwy | Knoxville | TN | 37938 |
| NORTH BROADWAY STREET BRANCH | 5320 North Broadway Street | Knoxville | TN | 37918 |
| WEST KNOXVILLE BRANCH | 10413 Kingston Pike | Knoxville | TN | 37922 |
| LUTTRELL OFFICE | 111 Tazewell Pike | Luttrell | TN | 37779 |
| MAYNARDVILLE OFFICE | 2600 Maynardville Highway | Maynardville | TN | 37807 |
| MORRISTOWN BRANCH (COLLEGE SQUARE) | 155 Terrace Lane | Morristown | TN | 37813 |
| MORRISTOWN BRANCH (MILLENNIUM SQUARE) | 225 West 1st North Street | Morristown | TN | 37814 |
| NEW TAZEWELL BROAD STREET | 130 South Broad Street | New Tazewell | TN | 37825 |
| NEW TAZEWELL OFFICE | 1001 Broad Street | New Tazewell | TN | 37879 |
| NEWPORT-BROADWAY BRANCH | 262 East Broadway | Newport | TN | 37821 |
| NEWPORT-BRYANTS TOWN BRANCH | 774 Cosby Hwy | Newport | TN | 37821 |
| POWELL BRANCH | 420 East Emory Road | Powell | TN | 37849 |
| SPEEDWELL OFFICE | 7675 U.s. Hwy 63 | Speedwell | TN | 37870 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
7
Showing 1 through 7 of 7 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| July 1, 2024 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| February 1, 2020 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| April 18, 2016 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 6, 2008 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 1, 2001 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| April 23, 1986 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | UNION COUNTY BANK |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.