← Back to institutions

Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation

Centreville Bank

BankWest Warwick, RIActive

FDIC certificate 17764

Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.

Identifiers, verification, and corrections

Stable identifiers

Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.

FDIC certificate
17764
company ID
Not published — no verified match
More identifiers
Federal Reserve
876700
OCC charter number
Not published — no verified match
Not published — no verified match

Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology

Profile notes

This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.

Data correction

Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.

Request a correction

At a glance

Institution type
Bank
Status
Active
Headquarters
West Warwick, RI
HMDA activity
Published activity year 2025
Listed branch locations
23
Complaint records
CFPB search status is not currently available.
CRA examinations
Satisfactory, exam March 1, 2025
Institution history
2 published events

What USMI publishes

Public records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.

Institution type
Bank
Status
Active
Headquarters
West Warwick, RI
activity
Published activity year 2025
Listed branch locations
23
Complaint records
CFPB search status is not currently available.
CRA examinations
Satisfactory, exam March 1, 2025
Institution history
2 published events

What this profile is not

  • Not a lender recommendation or ranking.
  • Not a mortgage rate sheet or quote.
  • Not an underwriting, approval, or eligibility decision.
  • Not proof of an NMLS license unless a verified NMLS company ID/source is specifically published.
  • Not a complaint-resolution channel.
  • Missing source blocks do not establish that an institution lacks an activity, identifier, license or regulatory record.

HMDA

Mortgage activity

Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.

1,033reported records

576reported originations

2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.

HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.

Ask about this activity

activity

Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.

Geographynationwide

HMDA source observed2026-08-09

HMDA records

1,033

2025

Loan originations

576

2025

Denials

98

2025

Withdrawals

46

2025

Denial rate among decisioned applications

14.0%

2025

Annual history

Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.

Annual HMDA activity history
YearHMDA recordsOriginationsApproved but not acceptedDenialsWithdrawalsDenial rate
20251,03357624984614.0%
20241,150560351246117.2%
2023887680111017612.8%
2022753582121113915.7%
202176960311785211.3%
20201,02976891299014.2%
20196804999715712.3%
20186214683815414.7%

Detailed activity

Loan type and purpose

Loan type and purpose breakdown for 2025
CategoryHMDA records
Conventional982
FHA51
VA0
RHS / FSA0
Home purchase630
Home improvement175
Refinancing47
Cash-out refinancing116

State reporting

4 states / territories reported

How to read these figures

HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.

CFPB

CFPB consumer submissions

Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.

CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.

Ask about these complaints

CFPB Mortgage Complaint Activity

No published complaint result found

No mapped CFPB mortgage complaint activity is currently published on this profile under U.S. Mortgage Index's verified entity-matching methodology. This is not a finding that no complaint exists under another company name, affiliate, source attribution, period, or configuration.

This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.

CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.

Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.

Regulatory records

Regulatory & institutional records

Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.

FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.

Ask about this regulatory record

Institution identity

FDIC BankFind baseline

FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.

Legal name
Centreville Bank
Display name
Centreville Bank
Institution status
Active
FDIC insured
Yes
FDIC insured since
May 24, 1957
Established date
January 1, 1888
Charter class
State-chartered stock savings bank
Primary federal regulator
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Headquarters
West Warwick, RI, 02893, United States
FDIC certificate number
17764
Federal Reserve
876700
Domestic location count
22
Source observed
August 5, 2026

Regulatory information

Regulatory profile

Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.

Regulatory identity

Institution status
ACTIVE
Primary federal regulator
FDIC
Institution type
State Savings Bank
Primary activity
NAICS 52211
FDIC certificate
17764
Federal Reserve
876700
549300Q4BYXP7YD9UI61
Headquarters
1218 Main Str, West Warwick, RI, 02893, United States
Primary deposit insurer
Deposit Insurance Fund (DIF)
Source observed
August 19, 2026

Community Reinvestment Act (CRA)

Latest available CRA evaluation

Rating
Satisfactory
Exam date
March 1, 2025
Regulator
FDIC
Examination method
Large Bank Exam

This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.

CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.

Historical CRA evaluations

Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.

Historical CRA evaluations
Exam dateCRA ratingRegulatorExamination method
March 1, 2025SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
September 1, 2021SatisfactoryFDICIntermediate Small Bank
July 1, 2018SatisfactoryFDICIntermediate Small Bank
May 1, 2015SatisfactoryFDICIntermediate Small Bank
April 1, 2012SatisfactoryFDICIntermediate Small Bank
January 5, 2009SatisfactoryFDICIntermediate Small Bank
February 1, 2006SatisfactoryFDICIntermediate Small Bank
January 1, 2004SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
May 1, 2001SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
December 1, 1998SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
September 1, 1996SatisfactoryFDICSmall Bank
September 1, 1994SatisfactoryFDICNot Reported
September 1, 1991SatisfactoryFDICNot Reported

Formal hierarchy

FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows

1

Showing 1 of 1 relationship records

FFIEC NIC organizational relationships
RelationshipInstitutionTypeLocation
ROOT_INSTITUTIONCENTREVILLE BANKState Savings BankWest Warwick, RI

These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

Additional profile fields

Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.

Entity type
FDIC-insured state-chartered stock savings bank

Locations

Branch and office locations

Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.

FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.

Ask about these locations

Branch locations

Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.

Branch network

Listed locations

23

Showing 1 through 23 of 23 listed locations

Scroll sideways to see every branch column.

Showing 1 through 23 of 23 FFIEC NIC branch locations
BranchAddressCityStatePostal code
DANIELSON BRANCH125 Wauregan RoadDanielsonCT06239
GALES FERRY BRANCH2 Chapman LaneGales FerryCT06335
GRISWOLD OFFICE461 Voluntown Road, Rt. 138 Slater Village Shopping CenterJewett CityCT06351
NORWICH BRANCH40 High StreetNorwichCT06360
PRATT ROAD BRANCH11 Pratt RoadPlainfieldCT06374
POMFRET BRANCH100 Averill RoadPomfret CenterCT06259
PRICE CHOPPER BRANCH251 Kennedy DrivePutnamCT06260
PUTNAM BRANCH40 Main Street, Box 151PutnamCT06260
WEST FRANKLIN BRANCH777 Tiogue AvenueCoventryRI02816
CRANSTON BRANCH193 Comstock ParkwayCranstonRI02921
ROLFE SQUARE BRANCH56 Rolfe SquareCranstonRI02910
EAST GREENWICH BRANCH495 Main StreetEast GreenwichRI02818
MIDDLETOWN160 East Main RoadMiddletownRI02842
BOSTON NECK ROAD BRANCH1115 Boston Neck RoadNarrangansettRI02882
NEWPORT - WELLINGTON SQUARE580 Thames StreetNewportRI02840
PAWTUCKET175 Main StreetPawtucketRI02860
PROVIDENCE - OLNEYVILLE1836 Westminster StreetProvidenceRI02909
SOUTH MAIN STREET BRANCH66 South Main StreetProvidenceRI02903
SMITHFIELD BRANCH473 Putnam PikeSmithfieldRI02917
WARREN521 Main StreetWarrenRI02885
GREENWICH AVENUE BRANCH578 Greenwich AvenueWarwickRI02886
WEST GREENWICH BRANCH834 Victory HighwayWest GreenwichRI02817
WICKFORD BRANCH234 Main StreetWickfordRI02852

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

History

Institution history

Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.

HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.

Ask about this history

Institution history

History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.

Institutional history

FFIEC NIC history events

2

Showing 1 through 2 of 2 history events

FFIEC NIC institutional history events
Event dateEvent typeRelated institution
May 1, 2020Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption)—
January 1, 1994Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption)CENTREVILLE NATIONAL BANK OF WARWICK THE

These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.

Ask about these sources

Sources & methodology

Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

CFPB Consumer Complaint Database search

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Source reviewed2026-08-05

Limitation

Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.

Methodology

HMDA modified LAR

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Source reviewed2026-08-05

Limitation

HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.

Methodology

Cite this profile

Related research pages