HMDA records
1,291
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankBrookline, MAActive
FDIC certificate 17798
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
1,291reported records
797reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
1,291
2025
Loan originations
797
2025
Denials
287
2025
Withdrawals
99
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
26.1%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1,291 | 797 | 17 | 287 | 99 | 26.1% |
| 2024 | 600 | 379 | 7 | 118 | 57 | 23.4% |
| 2023 | 594 | 362 | 14 | 136 | 56 | 26.6% |
| 2022 | 940 | 669 | 18 | 160 | 65 | 18.9% |
| 2021 | 921 | 695 | 27 | 115 | 67 | 13.7% |
| 2020 | 1,005 | 720 | 38 | 161 | 60 | 17.5% |
| 2019 | 883 | 676 | 19 | 129 | 45 | 15.7% |
| 2018 | 968 | 737 | 16 | 144 | 55 | 16.1% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 1,289 |
| FHA | 1 |
| VA | 1 |
| RHS / FSA | 0 |
| Home purchase | 275 |
| Home improvement | 479 |
| Refinancing | 348 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 8 |
11 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| September 9, 2024 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| May 16, 2022 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| February 10, 2020 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| October 16, 2017 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| March 23, 2015 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 1999 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 1997 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| February 1, 1995 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| December 1, 1992 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| January 1, 1992 | Substantial Noncompliance | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
25
Showing 1 through 25 of 25 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | ACORN INSURANCE AGENCY, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Providence, RI |
| Direct relationship | AJAX DEVELOPMENT, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Boston, MA |
| Direct relationship | BERKSHIRE MORTGAGE SERVICING COMPANY | Domestic Entity Other | Willimantic, CT |
| Direct relationship | BRI COMMUNITY INVESTMENT CORPORATION | Domestic Entity Other | Providence, RI |
| Direct relationship | BRI INVESTMENT CORP | Domestic Entity Other | Providence, RI |
| Direct relationship | BRI REALTY CORP | Domestic Entity Other | Providence, RI |
| Direct relationship | BROOKLINE BANCORP 1031 EXCHANGE SERVICES LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Boston, MA |
| Direct relationship | BROOKLINE TAX CREDIT MANAGER, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Boston, MA |
| Direct relationship | CLARENDON PRIVATE LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Boston, MA |
| Direct relationship | CSB SERVICE CORPORATION | Domestic Entity Other | Pittsfield, MA |
| Direct relationship | EASTERN FUNDING, LLC | Finance Company | New York, NY |
| Direct relationship | FCB NEW JERSEY INVESTMENT COMPANY | Domestic Entity Other | Kingston, NJ |
| Direct relationship | FIRESTONE FINANCIAL LLC | Finance Company | Needham, MA |
| Direct relationship | FIRST CHOICE LOAN SERVICES INC. | Finance Company | East Brunswick, NJ |
| Direct relationship | FIRST IPSWICH INSURANCE AGENCY, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Ipswich, MA |
| Direct relationship | HAMPDEN INVESTMENT CORPORATION II | Domestic Entity Other | Pittsfield, MA |
| Direct relationship | LONGWOOD SECURITIES CORPORATION | Domestic Entity Other | Boston, MA |
| Direct relationship | METRO COMMERCE REAL ESTATE, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Worcester, MA |
| Direct relationship | NORTH STREET SECURITIES CORPORATION | Domestic Entity Other | Pittsfield, MA |
| Direct relationship | OLD SPOT PROPERTIES, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Mercerville, NJ |
| Direct relationship | RSB PROPERTIES, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Pittsfield, MA |
| Direct relationship | SI REALTY COMPANY, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Willimantic, CT |
| Direct relationship | UPCOUNTY REALTY CORPORATION | Domestic Entity Other | Yorktown Heights, NY |
| Direct relationship | WOODLAND SECURITIES, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Pittsfield, MA |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | BEACON BANK & TRUST | State Member Bank | Boston, MA |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
147
Showing 1 through 50 of 147 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BROOKLYN BRANCH | 536 Providence Road | Brooklyn | CT | 06234 |
| CANTERBURY BRANCH | 180 Westminster Road, Rte 14 | Canterbury | CT | 06331 |
| COLCHESTER BRANCH | 63 Norwich Avenue | Colchester | CT | 06415 |
| ENFIELD BRANCH | 85 Freshwater Blvd | Enfield | CT | 06082 |
| FARMINGTON BRANCH | 763 Farmington Avenue | Farmington | CT | 06032 |
| GLASTONBURY BRANCH | 7 Sycamore Street | Glastonbury | CT | 06033 |
| GROTON BRANCH | 996 Poquonnock Road | Groton | CT | 06340 |
| HEBRON BRANCH | 115 Main Street | Hebron | CT | 06248 |
| LEBANON BRANCH | 554 Exeter Road | Lebanon | CT | 06249 |
| MANSFIELD BRANCH | 95 Storrs Road, East Brook Mall-route 195 | Mansfield Center | CT | 06250 |
| MOOSUP BRANCH | 344 Prospect Street | Moosup | CT | 06354 |
| NORWICH BRANCH | 108 Salem Turnpike | Norwich | CT | 06360 |
| STONINGTON BRANCH | 445 Liberty Street | Pawcatuck | CT | 06379 |
| ROCKY HILL BRANCH | 396 Cromwell Avenue | Rocky Hill | CT | 06067 |
| SIMSBURY BRANCH | 16 Albany Turnpike | Simsbury | CT | 06092 |
| SOUTH WINDSOR BRANCH | 1000 Sullivan Ave | South Windsor | CT | 06074 |
| SOUTH MAIN STREET BRANCH | 927 Farmington Avenue | West Hartford | CT | 06107 |
| SAVINGS INSTITUTE BANK AND TRUST BRANCH | 803 Main Street | Willimantic | CT | 06226 |
| SOUTHGATE SHOPPING CENTER BRANCH | 820 Suffield Street | Agawam | MA | 01001 |
| ARLINGTON BRANCH | 856 Massachusetts Ave | Arlington | MA | 02476 |
| BEDFORD BRANCH | 168 Great Road Unit A | Bedford | MA | 01730 |
| CLARENDON STREET BRANCH | 131 Clarendon Street | Boston | MA | 02117 |
| FENWAY BRANCH | 61 Brookline Ave | Boston | MA | 02215 |
| ONE POST OFFICE SQUARE BRANCH | 1 Post Office Square | Boston | MA | 02110 |
| SOUTH END BRANCH | 1320 Washington Street | Boston | MA | 02118 |
| STATE STREET BRANCH | 33 State St. | Boston | MA | 02109 |
| BRAINTREE BRANCH | 125 Union Street | Braintree | MA | 02184 |
| BRIGHTON BRANCH | 413 Washington Street | Brighton | MA | 02135 |
| COOLIDGE CORNER BRANCH | 1324 Beacon Street | Brookline | MA | 02446 |
| WASHINGTON SQUARE BRANCH | 1661 Beacon Street | Brookline | MA | 02445 |
| BURLINGTON MALL BRANCH | 72 Burlington Mall Road | Burlington | MA | 01803 |
| CHELMSFORD BRANCH | 116 Chelmsford Street | Chelmsford | MA | 01824 |
| CHESTNUT HILL | 1220 Boylston Street | Chestnut Hill | MA | 02467 |
| PUTTERHAM CIRCLE BRANCH | 1018 West Roxbury Parkway | Chestnut Hill | MA | 02467 |
| DANVERS BRANCH | 107 High Street | Danvers | MA | 01923 |
| EAST LONGMEADOW BRANCH | 72 Shaker Road | East Longmeadow | MA | 01028 |
| ESSEX OFFICE | 8-10 Martin Street | Essex | MA | 01929 |
| GLOUCESTER BRANCH | 207 Main Street | Gloucester | MA | 01930 |
| GREAT BARRINGTON BRANCH | 255 Stockbridge Road | Great Barrington | MA | 01230 |
| MAIN OFFICE BRANCH | 244 Main Street | Great Barrington | MA | 01230 |
| HOLDEN BRANCH | 1055 Main Street | Holden | MA | 01520 |
| FIRST IPSWICH BANK BRANCH | 31 Market Street | Ipswich | MA | 01938 |
| LAWRENCE BRANCH | 435 Winthrop Ave | Lawrence | MA | 01843 |
| LEE BRANCH | 1 Park Street | Lee | MA | 01238 |
| LENOX BRANCH | 495 Pittsfield Road | Lenox | MA | 02140 |
| MAIN STREET LENOX BRANCH | 25 Main Street | Lenox | MA | 01240 |
| MAIN STREET BRANCH | 565 Main Street | Leominster | MA | 01453 |
| LEXINGTON BRANCH | 1793 Massachusetts Ave | Lexington | MA | 02420 |
| LONGMEADOW BRANCH | 138 Longmeadow Street | Longmeadow | MA | 01106 |
| LUDLOW BRANCH | 431 Center Street | Ludlow | MA | 01056 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
8
Showing 1 through 8 of 8 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| September 2, 2025 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 2, 2025 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 2, 2025 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| February 15, 2020 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 8, 2005 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| July 17, 2001 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | LIGHTHOUSE BANK |
| March 15, 1991 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | COOLIDGE CORNER CO-OPERATIVE BANK |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.