HMDA records
419
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankMarion, ILActive
FDIC certificate 17514
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
419reported records
213reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
419
2025
Loan originations
213
2025
Denials
52
2025
Withdrawals
77
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
16.1%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 419 | 213 | 57 | 52 | 77 | 16.1% |
| 2024 | 344 | 181 | 35 | 65 | 51 | 23.1% |
| 2023 | 352 | 185 | 53 | 81 | 24 | 25.4% |
| 2022 | 511 | 281 | 52 | 88 | 76 | 20.9% |
| 2021 | 872 | 555 | 130 | 107 | 79 | 13.5% |
| 2020 | 994 | 688 | 126 | 115 | 65 | 12.4% |
| 2019 | 467 | 312 | 50 | 67 | 36 | 15.6% |
| 2018 | 460 | 320 | 57 | 62 | 21 | 14.1% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 402 |
| FHA | 14 |
| VA | 0 |
| RHS / FSA | 3 |
| Home purchase | 324 |
| Home improvement | 15 |
| Refinancing | 38 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 20 |
12 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| December 1, 2023 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| May 1, 2020 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2017 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| December 1, 2013 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| January 1, 2011 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 5, 2008 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| October 1, 2004 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| September 1, 2001 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| April 1, 1999 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| July 1, 1995 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| September 1, 1993 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| June 1, 1991 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
5
Showing 1 through 5 of 5 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | BANTERRA INSURANCE SERVICES, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Eldorado, IL |
| Direct relationship | BANTERRA NV, INC | Domestic Entity Other | Las Vegas, NV |
| Direct relationship | CHRISTOPHER BUILDING CORP | Domestic Entity Other | Eldorado, IL |
| Direct relationship | MARION WEST INC | Domestic Entity Other | Eldorado, IL |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | BANTERRA BANK | Non-member Bank | Marion, IL |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
41
Showing 1 through 41 of 41 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GILBERT | 355 East Germann Road, Suite 101 | Gilbert | AZ | 85297 |
| SCOTTSDALE AZ | 15100 North 78th Way; Suite 101 | Scottsdale | AZ | 85260 |
| SUN CITY AZ | 10736 W Bell RD | Sun City | AZ | 85282 |
| SUN CITY WEST BRANCH | 13503 West Camino Del Sol | Sun City West | AZ | 85375 |
| CARBONDALE BRANCH | 1500 West Main Street | Carbondale | IL | 62901 |
| CARMI BRANCH | 1310 West Main Street | Carmi | IL | 62821-0610 |
| CARTERVILLE BRANCH | 108 East Plaza Drive | Carterville | IL | 62918 |
| CHRISTOPHER BRANCH | 506 North Victor | Christopher | IL | 62822 |
| DU QUOIN BRANCH | 124 West Main Street | Du Quoin | IL | 62832 |
| ELDORADO BRANCH | 1501 U.s. Highway 45 South | Eldorado | IL | 62930 |
| ELIZABETHTOWN BRANCH | 101 South Main Street | Elizabethtown | IL | 62931 |
| GOLCONDA BRANCH | 121 East Main Street | Golconda | IL | 62938 |
| HARRISBURG BRANCH | 520 East Poplar | Harrisburg | IL | 62946 |
| HARRISBURG DRIVE UP BRANCH | 395 South Commercial Street | Harrisburg | IL | 62946 |
| HERRIN BRANCH | 318 South Park Avenue | Herrin | IL | 62948 |
| JOHNSTON CITY BRANCH | 908 Grand Avenue | Johnston City | IL | 62951 |
| CARBON STREET BRANCH | 800 North Carbon Street | Marion | IL | 62959 |
| KROGER BRANCH | 1704 West Deyoung Street | Marion | IL | 62959 |
| MARION DRIVE-IN BRANCH | 102 West Main | Marion | IL | 62959 |
| MARION EAST ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE | 401 East Deyoung Street | Marion | IL | 62959 |
| MARION OPS | 111 Airway Drive | Marion | IL | 62959 |
| MCLEANSBORO BRANCH | 200 East Market Street | Mcleansboro | IL | 62859 |
| METROPOLIS BRANCH | 521 Ferry Street | Metropolis | IL | 62960 |
| MT. VERNON BRANCH | 3520 Broadway Street | Mount Vernon | IL | 62864 |
| NORRIS CITY BRANCH | 208 East Main | Norris City | IL | 62869 |
| RIDGWAY BRANCH | 123 Murphy Street | Ridgway | IL | 62979 |
| ROSICLARE BRANCH | 225 Main Street | Rosiclare | IL | 62982 |
| VIENNA BRANCH | 402-404 Court Street | Vienna | IL | 62995 |
| VIENNA DRIVE UP FACILITY | 529 East Vine Street | Vienna | IL | 62995 |
| WEST FRANKFORT BRANCH | 110 East Oak Street | West Frankfort | IL | 62896 |
| DIAMOND AVENUE BRANCH | 435 E Diamond Avenue | Evansville | IN | 47711 |
| EVANSVILLE BRANCH | 133 Cross Pointe Boulevard | Evansville | IN | 47715 |
| EVANSVILLE LOAN PRODUCTION OFFICE | 227 Main Street, Suite B | Evansville | IN | 47708 |
| EVANSVILLE WEST BRANCH | 705 North Saint Joseph Avenue | Evansville | IN | 47712 |
| NEWBURGH BRANCH | 3811 Haley Drive | Newburgh | IN | 47630 |
| PADUCAH EAST BRANCH | 3151 Parisa Drive | Paducah | KY | 42003 |
| PADUCAH WEST BRANCH | 5200 Hinkleville Road | Paducah | KY | 42003 |
| CAPE BRANCH | 1650 North Kingshighway, Suite 101 | Cape Girardeau | MO | 63701 |
| EAST PRAIRIE BRANCH | 99 Prairie Drive | East Prairie | MO | 63845 |
| SAINT LOUIS COUNTY LOAN PRODUCTION OFFICE | 9900 Clayton Road Suite E | Saint Louis | MO | 63124 |
| SLC COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS | 6965 Union Park Center Drive, Suite 260 | Cottonwood Heights | UT | 84047 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
7
Showing 1 through 7 of 7 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| October 4, 2014 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| December 15, 2000 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | NATIONAL STATE BANK OF METROPOLIS, THE |
| June 19, 1999 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 12, 1998 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 12, 1998 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 12, 1998 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 12, 1998 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.