HMDA records
18,386
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankAtlanta, GAActive
FDIC certificate 20504
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
18,386reported records
13,184reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
18,386
2025
Loan originations
13,184
2025
Denials
1,558
2025
Withdrawals
3,098
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
10.5%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 18,386 | 13,184 | 129 | 1,558 | 3,098 | 10.5% |
| 2024 | 20,452 | 14,604 | 155 | 1,597 | 3,567 | 9.8% |
| 2023 | 18,772 | 13,168 | 142 | 1,526 | 3,536 | 10.3% |
| 2022 | 23,633 | 16,331 | 149 | 1,957 | 4,590 | 10.6% |
| 2021 | 39,790 | 29,249 | 190 | 2,468 | 6,880 | 7.7% |
| 2020 | 46,458 | 34,029 | 187 | 3,001 | 7,812 | 8.1% |
| 2019 | 21,525 | 16,091 | 204 | 1,693 | 2,984 | 9.4% |
| 2018 | 11,117 | 8,212 | 527 | 996 | 1,110 | 10.2% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 13,990 |
| FHA | 2,723 |
| VA | 1,579 |
| RHS / FSA | 94 |
| Home purchase | 13,552 |
| Home improvement | 895 |
| Refinancing | 1,818 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 1,455 |
46 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| May 1, 2024 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| April 1, 2020 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| April 1, 2017 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| August 1, 2014 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| July 1, 2011 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| November 1, 2003 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| July 1, 1998 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| March 1, 1995 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| February 1, 1993 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
3
Showing 1 through 3 of 3 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | 210 SOUTH OAK STREET, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Jackson, GA |
| Direct relationship | BALBOA CAPITAL CORPORATION | Finance Company | Costa Mesa, CA |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | AMERIS BANK | Non-member Bank | Atlanta, GA |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
163
Showing 151 through 163 of 163 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WINDER BRANCH | 20 West May Street | Winder | GA | 30680 |
| WOODSTOCK SQUARE BRANCH | 159 Woodstock Square Avenue | Woodstock | GA | 30189 |
| CHARLOTTE BRANCH | 6805 Morrison Blvd, Suite 310 | Charlotte | NC | 28211 |
| BEAUFORT BRANCH | 2348 Boundary ST | Beaufort | SC | 29902 |
| CHARLESTON WEST ASHLEY BRANCH | 834 Savannah Hwy | Charleston | SC | 29407 |
| CHARLESTON WEST ASHLEY BRANCH | 108 Magnolia Road | Charleston | SC | 29407 |
| COLUMBIA BRANCH | 1333 Main Street, Suite 100 & 200 | Columbia | SC | 29201 |
| GREENVILLE MAIN BRANCH | 300 E Mcbee Ave, Suite 100, Suite 300 | Greenville | SC | 29601 |
| WOODRUFF ROAD BRANCH | 1614 Woodruff Road | Greenville | SC | 29607 |
| IRMO BRANCH | 1200 Lake Murray Boulevard | Irmo | SC | 29063 |
| LEXINGTON BRANCH | 701 West Main Street | Lexington | SC | 29072 |
| MOUNT PLEASANT BRANCH | 349 W. Coleman Blvd. | Mount Pleasant | SC | 29464 |
| SUMMERVILLE BRANCH | 140 N Main Street, Suite 102, Suite C | Summerville | SC | 29483 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
31
Showing 1 through 25 of 31 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| July 1, 2019 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| June 30, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 26, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | ATLANTIC COAST BANK |
| March 12, 2016 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 23, 2015 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| July 1, 2014 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| December 23, 2013 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| July 7, 2012 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | MONTGOMERY BANK & TRUST |
| February 25, 2012 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | CENTRAL BANK OF GEORGIA |
| July 16, 2011 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | ONE GEORGIA BANK |
| July 16, 2011 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | HIGH TRUST BANK |
| November 13, 2010 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | TIFTON BANKING COMPANY |
| November 13, 2010 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | DARBY BANK & TRUST CO. |
| October 23, 2010 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | FIRST BANK OF JACKSONVILLE |
| May 15, 2010 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | SATILLA COMMUNITY BANK |
| November 7, 2009 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | UNITED SECURITY BANK |
| October 24, 2009 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | AMERICAN UNITED BANK |
| December 30, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| December 9, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 18, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 28, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| August 8, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 4, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 4, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| February 11, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.