← Back to institutions

Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation

Waukesha State Bank

BankWaukesha, WIActive

FDIC certificate 16160

Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.

Identifiers, verification, and corrections

Stable identifiers

Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.

FDIC certificate
16160
company ID
Not published — no verified match
More identifiers
Federal Reserve
290249
OCC charter number
Not published — no verified match
Not published — no verified match

Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology

Profile notes

This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.

Data correction

Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.

Request a correction

At a glance

Institution type
Bank
Status
Active
Headquarters
Waukesha, WI
HMDA activity
Published activity year 2025
Listed branch locations
14
Complaint records
CFPB search status is not currently available.
CRA examinations
Outstanding, exam December 1, 2024
Institution history
No published institution history result found

What USMI publishes

Public records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.

Institution type
Bank
Status
Active
Headquarters
Waukesha, WI
activity
Published activity year 2025
Listed branch locations
14
Complaint records
CFPB search status is not currently available.
CRA examinations
Outstanding, exam December 1, 2024
Institution history
No published institution history result found

What this profile is not

  • Not a lender recommendation or ranking.
  • Not a mortgage rate sheet or quote.
  • Not an underwriting, approval, or eligibility decision.
  • Not proof of an NMLS license unless a verified NMLS company ID/source is specifically published.
  • Not a complaint-resolution channel.
  • Missing source blocks do not establish that an institution lacks an activity, identifier, license or regulatory record.

HMDA

Mortgage activity

Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.

929reported records

745reported originations

2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.

HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.

Ask about this activity

activity

Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.

Geographynationwide

HMDA source observed2026-08-09

HMDA records

929

2025

Loan originations

745

2025

Denials

66

2025

Withdrawals

41

2025

Denial rate among decisioned applications

7.8%

2025

Annual history

Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.

Annual HMDA activity history
YearHMDA recordsOriginationsApproved but not acceptedDenialsWithdrawalsDenial rate
20259297453666417.8%
20249097173874358.9%
202393972832963011.2%
20221,4261,15043112628.6%
20211,9511,6334379714.5%
20201,9291,51847961045.8%
20191,2109173377467.5%
20181,08576548933610.3%

Detailed activity

Loan type and purpose

Loan type and purpose breakdown for 2025
CategoryHMDA records
Conventional916
FHA9
VA4
RHS / FSA0
Home purchase395
Home improvement190
Refinancing222
Cash-out refinancing48

State reporting

5 states / territories reported

How to read these figures

HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.

CFPB

CFPB consumer submissions

Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.

CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.

Ask about these complaints

CFPB Mortgage Complaint Activity

No published complaint result found

No mapped CFPB mortgage complaint activity is currently published on this profile under U.S. Mortgage Index's verified entity-matching methodology. This is not a finding that no complaint exists under another company name, affiliate, source attribution, period, or configuration.

This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.

CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.

Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.

Regulatory records

Regulatory & institutional records

Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.

FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.

Ask about this regulatory record

Institution identity

FDIC BankFind baseline

FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.

Legal name
Waukesha State Bank
Display name
Waukesha State Bank
Institution status
Active
FDIC insured
Yes
FDIC insured since
June 15, 1944
Established date
June 15, 1944
Charter class
State-chartered commercial bank, not a member of the Federal Reserve System (FRS)
Primary federal regulator
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Headquarters
Waukesha, WI, 53188, United States
FDIC certificate number
16160
Federal Reserve
290249
Domestic location count
15
Source observed
August 5, 2026

Regulatory information

Regulatory profile

Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.

Regulatory identity

Institution status
ACTIVE
Primary federal regulator
FDIC
Institution type
Non-member Bank
Primary activity
NAICS 52211
FDIC certificate
16160
Federal Reserve
290249
5493003H8ECZKN77IZ88
Headquarters
151 East St. Paul Avenue, Waukesha, WI, 53188, United States
Primary deposit insurer
Deposit Insurance Fund (DIF)
Source observed
August 19, 2026

Community Reinvestment Act (CRA)

Latest available CRA evaluation

Rating
Outstanding
Exam date
December 1, 2024
Regulator
FDIC
Examination method
Intermediate Small Bank

This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.

CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.

Historical CRA evaluations

Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.

Historical CRA evaluations
Exam dateCRA ratingRegulatorExamination method
December 1, 2024OutstandingFDICIntermediate Small Bank
January 1, 2022OutstandingFDICIntermediate Small Bank
March 1, 2019OutstandingFDICIntermediate Small Bank
May 1, 2016OutstandingFDICIntermediate Small Bank
May 1, 2013OutstandingFDICIntermediate Small Bank
December 1, 2009OutstandingFDICIntermediate Small Bank
August 1, 2006OutstandingFDICSmall Bank
September 1, 2003OutstandingFDICLarge Bank Exam
February 1, 2001OutstandingFDICLarge Bank Exam
May 1, 1998OutstandingFDICLarge Bank Exam
March 1, 1995OutstandingFDICNot Reported
February 1, 1993OutstandingFDICNot Reported

Formal hierarchy

FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows

2

Showing 1 through 2 of 2 relationship records

FFIEC NIC organizational relationships
RelationshipInstitutionTypeLocation
Direct relationshipWSB COMMUNITY DEVELOMPMENT, LLCDomestic Entity OtherWaukesha, WI
ROOT_INSTITUTIONWAUKESHA STATE BANKNon-member BankWaukesha, WI

These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

Additional profile fields

Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.

Entity type
FDIC-insured state-chartered nonmember bank

Locations

Branch and office locations

Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.

FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.

Ask about these locations

Branch locations

Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.

Branch network

Listed locations

14

Showing 1 through 14 of 14 listed locations

Scroll sideways to see every branch column.

Showing 1 through 14 of 14 FFIEC NIC branch locations
BranchAddressCityStatePostal code
BROOKFIELD BRANCH18300 West Capitol DriveBrookfieldWI53045
DELAFIELD BRANCH3293 Golf RoadDelafieldWI53018
MENOMONEE FALLS OFFICEN83w15424 Appleton AvenueMenomonee FallsWI53051
MUKWONAGO BRANCH1160 North Rochester StreetMukwonagoWI53149
MUSKEGO OFFICES69w15273 Janesville RoadMuskegoWI53150
NEW BERLIN BRANCH14000 West National AvenueNew BerlinWI53151
OCONOMOWOC BRANCH1227 Corporate Center DriveOconomowocWI53066
PEWAUKEE BRANCH1230 Capitol DrivePewaukeeWI53072
SUSSEX BRANCHW249n6688 State Highway 164SussexWI53089
EAST MAIN BRANCH1640 East Main StreetWaukeshaWI53186
MEADOWBROOK ROAD BRANCH701 Meadowbrook RoadWaukeshaWI53188
PRAIRIE TRUSTN16w23321 Stone Ridge DriveWaukeshaWI53188
RACINE AVENUE BRANCH1709 East Racine AvenueWaukeshaWI53186
WEST SUNSET DRIVE BRANCHS31w25995 Sunset DriveWaukeshaWI53189

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

History

Institution history

Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.

HistoryEvent dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.

Ask about this history

Institution history

History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.

No published institution history result found. This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.

Ask about these sources

Sources & methodology

Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

CFPB Consumer Complaint Database search

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Source reviewed2026-08-05

Limitation

Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.

Methodology

HMDA modified LAR

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Source reviewed2026-08-05

Limitation

HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.

Methodology

Cite this profile

Related research pages