HMDA records
463
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankHarlingen, TXActive
FDIC certificate 26906
Data observedAugust 3, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
463reported records
364reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
463
2025
Loan originations
364
2025
Denials
37
2025
Withdrawals
49
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
9.0%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 463 | 364 | 10 | 37 | 49 | 9.0% |
| 2024 | 189 | 137 | 1 | 11 | 37 | 7.4% |
| 2023 | 222 | 152 | 0 | 14 | 49 | 8.4% |
| 2022 | 348 | 247 | 0 | 19 | 67 | 7.1% |
| 2021 | 436 | 309 | 2 | 27 | 85 | 8.0% |
| 2020 | 428 | 310 | 4 | 20 | 91 | 6.0% |
| 2019 | 284 | 178 | 4 | 43 | 50 | 19.1% |
| 2018 | 249 | 148 | 3 | 46 | 49 | 23.4% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 378 |
| FHA | 69 |
| VA | 12 |
| RHS / FSA | 4 |
| Home purchase | 369 |
| Home improvement | 8 |
| Refinancing | 31 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 35 |
6 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| January 13, 2025 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| August 15, 2022 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| May 28, 2019 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| January 4, 2016 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Intermediate Small Bank |
| March 1, 2010 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| January 1, 2005 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| December 1, 1998 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| August 1, 1995 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| May 1, 1993 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| May 1, 1991 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| August 29, 1990 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
7
Showing 1 through 7 of 7 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | ALLIANCE SPECIALTY INSURANCE SERVICES, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | San Benito, TX |
| Direct relationship | TEXAS REGIONAL NOMINEE, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Harlingen, TX |
| Direct relationship | TRB INSURANCE AGENCY, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Mission, TX |
| Direct relationship | TRB PREMIUM FINANCE, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | San Benito, TX |
| Direct relationship | TRB SECURITIES, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Harlingen, TX |
| Direct relationship | TRB WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Harlington, TX |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | TEXAS REGIONAL BANK | State Member Bank | Harlingen, TX |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
36
Showing 1 through 36 of 36 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUSTIN BRANCH | 1001 Congress Avenue, Suite 150 | Austin | TX | 78701 |
| LAKEWAY BRANCH | 3944 Ranch Road 620 South | Bee Cave | TX | 78738 |
| BLANCO BRANCH | 416 4th Street | Blanco | TX | 78606 |
| BOERNE BRANCH | 21 Herff Road | Boerne | TX | 78006 |
| BOCA CHICA BRANCH | 3275 Boca Chica Boulevard | Brownsville | TX | 78521 |
| BROWNSVILLE BANKING CENTER | 3450 Pablo Kisel Boulevard | Brownsville | TX | 78526 |
| DALLAS BRANCH | 5644 Lbj Freeway | Dallas | TX | 75240 |
| PARK CITIES BRANCH | 5709 West Lovers Lane | Dallas | TX | 75209 |
| DENTON BRANCH | 320 West Eagle Drive, Suite 100 | Denton | TX | 76201 |
| DRIPPING SPRINGS BRANCH | 700 West Highway 290 | Dripping Springs | TX | 78620 |
| EDINBURG BANKING CENTER | 4925 South Mccoll Road | Edinburg | TX | 78539 |
| EDINBURG BRANCH | 203 South Jackson Street | Edinburg | TX | 78539 |
| FALFURRIAS BANKING CENTER | 401 North St. Mary | Falfurrias | TX | 78355 |
| FORT WORTH BRANCH | 15960 Championship Parkway | Fort Worth | TX | 76177 |
| FREDERICKSBURG BRANCH | 609 East Main Street | Fredericksburg | TX | 78624 |
| DALLAS MOBILE BRANCH | 6770 West Expressway 83 | Harlingen | TX | 78552 |
| HARLINGEN BRANCH | 2019 South 77 Sunshine Strip | Harlingen | TX | 78550 |
| CYPRESS BRANCH | 10635 Louetta Road | Houston | TX | 77070 |
| HOUSTON MEMORIAL BRANCH | 9821 Katy Freeway, Suite 100 | Houston | TX | 77024 |
| JOHNSON CITY | 206 East Main Street | Johnson City | TX | 78636 |
| KERRVILLE BRANCH | 601 Main Street | Kerrville | TX | 78028 |
| KRUM BRANCH | 1020 East Mccart Street | Krum | TX | 76249 |
| MAGNOLIA BRANCH | 13295 FM 1488 | Magnolia | TX | 77354 |
| 23RD STREET BANKING CENTER | 5201 North 23rd Street | Mcallen | TX | 78504 |
| MCALLEN BANKING CENTER | 4501 North 10th Street | Mcallen | TX | 78504 |
| MCCOLL BANKING CENTER | 1801 South Mccoll Road | Mcallen | TX | 78503 |
| MISSION BANKING CENTER | 2300 East Griffin Parkway | Mission | TX | 78572 |
| RIO GRANDE CITY BRANCH | 4389 East US Highway 83 | Rio Grande City | TX | 78582 |
| ROSENBERG BRANCH | 1306 Spacek Road | Rosenberg | TX | 77471 |
| SAN ANTONIO BRANCH | 18460 Blanco Road | San Antonio | TX | 78258 |
| SAN BENITO | 0500 West Business Highway 77 Suite 101 | San Benito | TX | 78586 |
| SAN MARCOS BRANCH | 310 Wonder World Drive, Suite 402 | San Marcos | TX | 78666 |
| SOUTHLAKE BRANCH | 2025 West Southlake Boulevard | Southlake | TX | 76092 |
| BULVERDE BRANCH | 20419 Highway 46 West | Spring Branch | TX | 78070 |
| WESLACO BANKING CENTER | 400 North Westgate Drive | Weslaco | TX | 78596 |
| WIMBERLEY BRANCH | 15451 Ranch Road 12 | Wimberley | TX | 78676 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
3
Showing 1 through 3 of 3 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| July 1, 2022 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| February 25, 2017 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 16, 2013 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.