HMDA records
743
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankTyler, TXActive
FDIC certificate 18297
Data observedAugust 3, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
743reported records
312reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
743
2025
Loan originations
312
2025
Denials
230
2025
Withdrawals
194
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
42.2%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 743 | 312 | 3 | 230 | 194 | 42.2% |
| 2024 | 683 | 294 | 4 | 243 | 142 | 44.9% |
| 2023 | 783 | 350 | 4 | 257 | 172 | 42.1% |
| 2022 | 986 | 478 | 11 | 274 | 223 | 35.9% |
| 2021 | 1,402 | 759 | 7 | 333 | 303 | 30.3% |
| 2020 | 1,966 | 1,027 | 6 | 474 | 459 | 31.5% |
| 2019 | 1,316 | 790 | 16 | 258 | 252 | 24.2% |
| 2018 | 1,164 | 738 | 21 | 235 | 170 | 23.6% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 719 |
| FHA | 19 |
| VA | 4 |
| RHS / FSA | 1 |
| Home purchase | 456 |
| Home improvement | 80 |
| Refinancing | 38 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 93 |
4 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| April 1, 2025 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2022 | Outstanding | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| January 1, 2019 | Outstanding | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| April 1, 2016 | Outstanding | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| January 1, 2014 | Outstanding | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| November 1, 2010 | Outstanding | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| July 1, 2007 | Outstanding | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| August 1, 2004 | Outstanding | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| February 1, 2002 | Outstanding | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 1999 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| January 1, 1997 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| September 1, 1994 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| February 1, 1992 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
1
Showing 1 of 1 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | SOUTHSIDE BANK | Non-member Bank | Tyler, TX |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
57
Showing 1 through 50 of 57 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ARLINGTON BANKING CENTER | 2831 West Park Row Drive | Arlington | TX | 76013 |
| SOUTH ARLINGTON BRANCH | 950 West Arbrook Blvd. | Arlington | TX | 76015 |
| AUSTIN DOMAIN 10 | 11815 Alterra Parkway, Suite 100 | Austin | TX | 78758 |
| AUSTIN WESTLAKE BRANCH | 1250 South Capital OF Texas Highway | Austin | TX | 78746 |
| BULLARD BRANCH | 213 North Doctor M Roper Parkway | Bullard | TX | 75757 |
| CHANDLER BRANCH | 703 State Hwy 31 East | Chandler | TX | 75758 |
| CLEBURNE MAIN BRANCH | 1204 Henderson Street | Cleburne | TX | 76033 |
| CLEVELAND BRANCH | 200 E. Crockett | Cleveland | TX | 77327-4011 |
| DIBOLL BRANCH | 104 North Temple Drive | Diboll | TX | 75941 |
| HURST EULESS -- BEDFORD BRANCH | 2311 West Euless Blvd. | Euless | TX | 76040 |
| LAKE PALESTINE BRANCH | 20100 Hwy 155 S | Flint | TX | 75762 |
| FORT WORTH - CITYVIEW BRANCH | 6001 Bryant Irvin Road | Fort Worth | TX | 76132 |
| FORT WORTH - MEDICAL DISTRICT BRANCH | 1000 Pennsylvania Avenue | Fort Worth | TX | 76104 |
| FORT WORTH - WHITE SETTLEMENT BRANCH | 7800 White Settlement Road | Fort Worth | TX | 76108 |
| POLYTECHNIC HEIGHTS BRANCH | 2330 East Rosedale Street | Fort Worth | TX | 76105 |
| UNIVERSITY BRANCH | 1320 South University Drive | Fort Worth | TX | 76107 |
| FRISCO BRANCH | 5665 Dallas Parkway, Suite 100 | Frisco | TX | 75034 |
| GRANBURY BRANCH | 3701 FM 4 | Granbury | TX | 76048 |
| GRAPEVINE MAIN BRANCH | 1616 West Northwest Highway | Grapevine | TX | 76051 |
| GUN BARREL CITY BRANCH | 901 West Main Street | Gun Barrel City | TX | 75156-5314 |
| HAWKINS BROOKSHIRES BRANCH | 1477 North Beaulah Street | Hawkins | TX | 75765-3111 |
| HEMPHILL BRANCH | 725 Hwy 87 N | Hemphill | TX | 75948 |
| HOUSTON BRANCH | 1800 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 300 | Houston | TX | 77056 |
| LAS COLINAS BRANCH | 1401 West Walnut Hill Lane | Irving | TX | 75038 |
| JACKSONVILLE BRANCH | 1015 S Jackson ST | Jacksonville | TX | 75766-3054 |
| JASPER 190 BRANCH | 275 West Gibson | Jasper | TX | 75951 |
| LINDALE BROOKSHIRES BRANCH | 521 South Main Street | Lindale | TX | 75771 |
| LINDALE MAIN BRANCH | 2510 S Main ST | Lindale | TX | 75771 |
| LONGVIEW BRANCH | 2001 Judson Road | Longview | TX | 75605 |
| LONGVIEW EAST SUPER 1 FOODS BRANCH | 1217 E Marshall Ave | Longview | TX | 75601 |
| BRENTWOOD-LUFKIN BRANCH | 321 N Brentwood DR | Lufkin | TX | 75901-8850 |
| CHESTNUT BRANCH | 541 S Timberland DR | Lufkin | TX | 75901 |
| WEST FRANK-LUFKIN BRANCH | 2510 W. Frank | Lufkin | TX | 75904 |
| NACOGDOCHES BRANCH | 1009 North University Drive | Nacogdoches | TX | 75961 |
| PALESTINE MAIN BRANCH | 3310 South Loop 256 | Palestine | TX | 75801 |
| PINELAND BRANCH | 102 Timberland Highway | Pineland | TX | 75968 |
| SAN AUGUSTINE BRANCH | 421 South EL Camino Crossing | San Augustine | TX | 75972 |
| SPLENDORA BRANCH | 14500 Old U S Highway 59 | Splendora | TX | 77372 |
| THE WOODLANDS | 1410 Research Forest Drive | The Woodlands | TX | 77381 |
| BROOKSHIRES BERGFELD BRANCH | 2020 Roseland Blvd. | Tyler | TX | 75701-4248 |
| BROOKSHIRES WEST LOOP BRANCH | 113 North Northwest Loop 323 | Tyler | TX | 75702 |
| DOWNTOWN BRANCH | 113 West Ferguson | Tyler | TX | 75702 |
| EAST 5TH STREET BRANCH | 2734 East 5th Street | Tyler | TX | 75701-5021 |
| GENTRY PARKWAY BRANCH | 2121 West Gentry Pkwy | Tyler | TX | 75702 |
| GENTRY PARKWAY MOTORBANK | 2111 West Gentry Parkway | Tyler | TX | 75702 |
| GRESHAM BRANCH | 16691 FM 2493 | Tyler | TX | 75703-7941 |
| MAIN MOTOR FACILITY | 1010 East First ST | Tyler | TX | 75701 |
| RICE ROAD BRANCH | 100 Rice Road | Tyler | TX | 75703 |
| SOUTH BROADWAY BRANCH | 6019 South Broadway Avenue | Tyler | TX | 75703 |
| SOUTH BROADWAY MOTORBANK FACILITY | 6020 Old Bullard RD | Tyler | TX | 75703 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
4
Showing 1 through 4 of 4 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| December 1, 2017 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| December 18, 2014 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 29, 2008 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 26, 1987 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.