← Back to institutions

Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation

Norway Savings Bank

BankNorway, MEActive

FDIC certificate 17658

Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.

Identifiers, verification, and corrections

Stable identifiers

Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.

FDIC certificate
17658
company ID
Not published — no verified match
More identifiers
Federal Reserve
289702
OCC charter number
Not published — no verified match
Not published — no verified match

Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology

Profile notes

This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.

Data correction

Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.

Request a correction

At a glance

Institution type
Bank
Status
Active
Headquarters
Norway, ME
HMDA activity
Published activity year 2025
Listed branch locations
25
Complaint records
CFPB search status is not currently available.
CRA examinations
Outstanding, exam February 1, 2024
Institution history
1 published events

What USMI publishes

Public records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.

Institution type
Bank
Status
Active
Headquarters
Norway, ME
activity
Published activity year 2025
Listed branch locations
25
Complaint records
CFPB search status is not currently available.
CRA examinations
Outstanding, exam February 1, 2024
Institution history
1 published events

What this profile is not

  • Not a lender recommendation or ranking.
  • Not a mortgage rate sheet or quote.
  • Not an underwriting, approval, or eligibility decision.
  • Not proof of an NMLS license unless a verified NMLS company ID/source is specifically published.
  • Not a complaint-resolution channel.
  • Missing source blocks do not establish that an institution lacks an activity, identifier, license or regulatory record.

HMDA

Mortgage activity

Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.

1,087reported records

640reported originations

2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.

HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.

Ask about this activity

activity

Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.

Geographynationwide

HMDA source observed2026-08-09

HMDA records

1,087

2025

Loan originations

640

2025

Denials

149

2025

Withdrawals

109

2025

Denial rate among decisioned applications

18.8%

2025

Annual history

Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.

Annual HMDA activity history
YearHMDA recordsOriginationsApproved but not acceptedDenialsWithdrawalsDenial rate
20251,087640314910918.8%
20241,110624717213621.4%
20231,013534017211924.4%
20221,466760024318924.2%
20211,220598619217024.1%
20201,187514421521529.3%
20191,092504720414528.5%
2018970444220212931.2%

Detailed activity

Loan type and purpose

Loan type and purpose breakdown for 2025
CategoryHMDA records
Conventional1,052
FHA0
VA0
RHS / FSA35
Home purchase473
Home improvement218
Refinancing25
Cash-out refinancing174

State reporting

3 states / territories reported

How to read these figures

HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.

CFPB

CFPB consumer submissions

Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.

CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.

Ask about these complaints

CFPB Mortgage Complaint Activity

No published complaint result found

No mapped CFPB mortgage complaint activity is currently published on this profile under U.S. Mortgage Index's verified entity-matching methodology. This is not a finding that no complaint exists under another company name, affiliate, source attribution, period, or configuration.

This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.

CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.

Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.

Regulatory records

Regulatory & institutional records

Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.

FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.

Ask about this regulatory record

Institution identity

FDIC BankFind baseline

FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.

Legal name
Norway Savings Bank
Display name
Norway Savings Bank
Institution status
Active
FDIC insured
Yes
FDIC insured since
July 27, 1956
Established date
January 1, 1866
Charter class
State-chartered stock savings bank
Primary federal regulator
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Headquarters
Norway, ME, 04268, United States
FDIC certificate number
17658
Federal Reserve
289702
Domestic location count
25
Source observed
August 5, 2026

Regulatory information

Regulatory profile

Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.

Regulatory identity

Institution status
ACTIVE
Primary federal regulator
FDIC
Institution type
State Savings Bank
Primary activity
NAICS 52211
FDIC certificate
17658
Federal Reserve
289702
549300S32ZDD67D2FB46
Headquarters
261 Main Street, Norway, ME, 04268, United States
Primary deposit insurer
Deposit Insurance Fund (DIF)
Source observed
August 19, 2026

Community Reinvestment Act (CRA)

Latest available CRA evaluation

Rating
Outstanding
Exam date
February 1, 2024
Regulator
FDIC
Examination method
Large Bank Exam

This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.

CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.

Historical CRA evaluations

Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.

Historical CRA evaluations
Exam dateCRA ratingRegulatorExamination method
February 1, 2024OutstandingFDICLarge Bank Exam
February 1, 2021OutstandingFDICLarge Bank Exam
March 1, 2018OutstandingFDICLarge Bank Exam
January 1, 2015SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
August 1, 2011SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
August 1, 2008SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
June 1, 2005SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
May 1, 2002OutstandingFDICLarge Bank Exam
January 1, 2000SatisfactoryFDICLarge Bank Exam
April 26, 1997SatisfactoryFDICSmall Bank
December 1, 1994SatisfactoryFDICNot Reported
March 1, 1993SatisfactoryFDICNot Reported

Formal hierarchy

FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows

6

Showing 1 through 6 of 6 relationship records

FFIEC NIC organizational relationships
RelationshipInstitutionTypeLocation
Direct relationshipC.S.C., INCDomestic Entity OtherNorway, ME
Direct relationshipMAINE CASH ACCESS, LLCData Processing ServicerNorway, ME
Direct relationshipNORCO, LLCDomestic Entity OtherPortland, ME
Direct relationshipNORWAY SERVICE CORPORATIONDomestic Entity OtherNorway, ME
Direct relationshipOXFORD HOLDINGS, LLCDomestic Entity OtherNorway, ME
ROOT_INSTITUTIONNORWAY SAVINGS BANKState Savings BankNorway, ME

These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

Additional profile fields

Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.

Entity type
FDIC-insured state-chartered stock savings bank

Locations

Branch and office locations

Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.

FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.

Ask about these locations

Branch locations

Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.

Branch network

Listed locations

25

Showing 1 through 25 of 25 listed locations

Scroll sideways to see every branch column.

Showing 1 through 25 of 25 FFIEC NIC branch locations
BranchAddressCityStatePostal code
AUBURN BRANCH31 Court StreetAuburnME04210
BETHEL BRANCH1 Parkway RoadBethelME04217
BRIDGTON BRANCH1 Harrison RoadBridgtonME04009
BRUNSWICK MAINE ST BRANCH83 Maine StreetBrunswickME04011
COOKS CORNER BRANCH14 Gurnet RoadBrunswickME04011
FALMOUTH BRANCH266 US Route 1FalmouthME04105
FREEPORT BRANCH8 Mallet DriveFreeportME04032
FRYEBURG BRANCH557 Main Street, Suite AFryeburgME04037
GORHAM BRANCH65 Main StreetGorhamME04038
GRAY BRANCH1 Libby Hill RoadGrayME04039
KENNEBUNK BRANCH68 Portland RoadKennebunkME04043
NAPLES BRANCH621 Roosevelt TrailNaplesME04055
NORWAY E-BRANCH356 Main StreetNorwayME04268
FOREST AVENUE BRANCH446 Forest AvenuePortlandME04101
PORTLAND CONGRESS STREET BRANCH1200 Congress StreetPortlandME04102
PORTLAND EXCHANGE STREET BRANCH120 Exchange StreetPortlandME04101
SACO BRANCH569 Main StreetSacoME04072
SCARBOROUGH BRANCH158 US Route 1ScarboroughME04074
SOUTH PARIS BRANCH7 High StreetSouth ParisME04281
SOUTH PORTLAND BRANCH207 Waterman DriveSouth PortlandME04106
STANDISH BRANCH88 Ossipee Trail East, Route 25StandishME04084
TOPSHAM BRANCH47 Topsham Fair Mall RoadTopshamME04086
WINDHAM BRANCH10 Franklin DriveWindhamME04062
YARMOUTH BRANCH688 US Route 1YarmouthME04096
NORTH CONWAY BRANCH11 Commercial DriveNorth ConwayNH03860

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

History

Institution history

Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.

HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.

Ask about this history

Institution history

History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.

Institutional history

FFIEC NIC history events

1

Showing 1 of 1 history events

FFIEC NIC institutional history events
Event dateEvent typeRelated institution
September 1, 2001Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption)—

These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.

Ask about these sources

Sources & methodology

Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

CFPB Consumer Complaint Database search

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Source reviewed2026-08-05

Limitation

Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.

Methodology

HMDA modified LAR

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Source reviewed2026-08-05

Limitation

HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.

Methodology

Cite this profile

Related research pages