HMDA records
317
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankNew Orleans, LAActive
FDIC certificate 20856
Data observedAugust 3, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
317reported records
192reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
317
2025
Loan originations
192
2025
Denials
78
2025
Withdrawals
35
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
28.9%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 317 | 192 | 0 | 78 | 35 | 28.9% |
| 2024 | 334 | 175 | 3 | 100 | 32 | 36.0% |
| 2023 | 308 | 172 | 1 | 74 | 46 | 30.0% |
| 2022 | 356 | 182 | 0 | 65 | 66 | 26.3% |
| 2021 | 491 | 265 | 2 | 70 | 126 | 20.8% |
| 2020 | 503 | 276 | 2 | 49 | 142 | 15.0% |
| 2019 | 426 | 279 | 3 | 57 | 82 | 16.8% |
| 2018 | 391 | 259 | 1 | 59 | 51 | 18.5% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 163 |
| FHA | 140 |
| VA | 10 |
| RHS / FSA | 4 |
| Home purchase | 240 |
| Home improvement | 6 |
| Refinancing | 10 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 58 |
23 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| March 1, 2024 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| March 1, 2021 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| March 1, 2018 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| November 1, 2014 | Outstanding | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| April 1, 2011 | Outstanding | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| December 1, 2007 | Outstanding | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| November 1, 2004 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| September 1, 1998 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| December 1, 1996 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| September 1, 1994 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| February 1, 1992 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
4
Showing 1 through 4 of 4 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | LIBERTY INSURANCE, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | New Orleans, LA |
| Direct relationship | LIBERTY VENTURES, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | New Orleans, LA |
| Direct relationship | MINORITY ALLIANCE CAPITAL, L.L.C. | Domestic Entity Other | Detroit, MI |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | LIBERTY BANK AND TRUST COMPANY | Non-member Bank | New Orleans, LA |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
15
Showing 1 through 15 of 15 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARMICHAEL BRANCH | 4141 Carmichael Road | Montgomery | AL | 36106 |
| NORTH ELM STREET BRANCH | 301 North Elm Street | Tuskegee | AL | 36083 |
| FOREST PARK BRANCH | 7610 West Roosevelt Road | Forest Park | IL | 60130 |
| STATE AVE | 4850 State Avenue | Kansas City | KS | 66102 |
| PERKINS BRANCH | 4707 Perkins Road | Baton Rouge | LA | 70808 |
| UNIVERSITY BRANCH | 7990 Scenic Highway | Baton Rouge | LA | 70807 |
| CANAL STREET BRANCH | 2714 Canal Street | New Orleans | LA | 70119 |
| FRANKLIN BRANCH | 6600 Franklin Avenue | New Orleans | LA | 70122 |
| GENERAL DEGAULLE BRANCH | 3535 General Degaulle Drive | New Orleans | LA | 70114 |
| GENTILLY BRANCH | 3002 Gentilly Blvd | New Orleans | LA | 70122 |
| NEW ORLEANS EAST BRANCH | 7200 Crowder Blvd | New Orleans | LA | 70127 |
| WOODWARD BRANCH | 9108 Woodward Avenue | Detroit | MI | 48202 |
| TROOST BRANCH | 4701 Troost Avenue | Kansas City | MO | 64110 |
| LIVINGSTON BRANCH | 2325 Livingston Road | Jackson | MS | 39213 |
| ELVIS PRESLEY BRANCH | 4606 Elvis Presley Boulevard | Memphis | TN | 38116 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
11
Showing 1 through 11 of 11 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| October 9, 2021 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| April 23, 2020 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 14, 2015 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| February 16, 2013 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | COVENANT BANK |
| November 7, 2009 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | HOME FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK |
| April 1, 2009 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 26, 2008 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | DOUGLASS NATIONAL BANK |
| July 25, 2003 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| April 9, 1994 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | CARROLLTON HOMESTEAD ASSOCIATION, F.A. |
| March 26, 1994 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | LIFE FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK |
| September 28, 1992 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | CORPUS FCU |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.