HMDA records
1,535
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankLonsdale, MNActive
FDIC certificate 1399
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
1,535reported records
1,178reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
1,535
2025
Loan originations
1,178
2025
Denials
102
2025
Withdrawals
237
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
7.9%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1,535 | 1,178 | 9 | 102 | 237 | 7.9% |
| 2024 | 1,414 | 1,065 | 11 | 112 | 225 | 9.4% |
| 2023 | 1,479 | 1,181 | 5 | 95 | 190 | 7.4% |
| 2022 | 1,577 | 1,312 | 8 | 65 | 179 | 4.7% |
| 2021 | 2,492 | 2,057 | 8 | 86 | 331 | 4.0% |
| 2020 | 2,700 | 2,262 | 10 | 107 | 309 | 4.5% |
| 2019 | 1,422 | 1,133 | 8 | 84 | 192 | 6.9% |
| 2018 | 1,209 | 919 | 5 | 100 | 169 | 9.8% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 1,520 |
| FHA | 2 |
| VA | 0 |
| RHS / FSA | 13 |
| Home purchase | 849 |
| Home improvement | 299 |
| Refinancing | 158 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 55 |
11 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| June 17, 2024 | Outstanding | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| December 7, 2020 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| May 21, 2018 | Outstanding | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| April 4, 2016 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2013 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| January 1, 2010 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| February 1, 2004 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| January 1, 1998 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| December 1, 1994 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| December 1, 1992 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| August 4, 1990 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
1
Showing 1 of 1 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | FRANDSEN BANK & TRUST | State Member Bank | Lonsdale, MN |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
38
Showing 1 through 38 of 38 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADA OFFICE | 410 2nd St. West | Ada | MN | 56510 |
| BAXTER OFFICE | 7429 Excelsior Road North | Baxter | MN | 56425 |
| BIRD ISLAND BRANCH | 205 S. Main | Bird Island | MN | 55310 |
| BRAHAM BRANCH | 121 South Main Street | Braham | MN | 55006 |
| CLINTON OFFICE | 432 Main Street | Clinton | MN | 56225 |
| CLOQUET OFFICE | 712 Highway 33 South | Cloquet | MN | 55720 |
| CROSSLAKE OFFICE | 35470 County Road 3 | Crosslake | MN | 56442 |
| DULUTH WEST SUPERIOR STREET OFFICE | 331 West Superior Street, Suite 100 | Duluth | MN | 55802 |
| DUNDAS OFFICE | 715 Stafford Road North | Dundas | MN | 55019 |
| EAST GRAND FORKS OFFICE | 1413 Central Avenue Northwest | East Grand Forks | MN | 56721 |
| ELY OFFICE | 102 East Sheridan | Ely | MN | 55731 |
| FAIRFAX OFFICE | 100 South Park Street | Fairfax | MN | 55332 |
| FOLEY OFFICE | 341 4th Avenue North | Foley | MN | 56329 |
| FOREST LAKE OFFICE | 2001 West Broadway Avenue | Forest Lake | MN | 55025 |
| HECTOR OFFICE | 206 Main Street South | Hector | MN | 55342 |
| HERMANTOWN OFFICE | 4803 Miller Trunk Highway | Hermantown | MN | 55811 |
| JORDAN OFFICE | 200 Creek Lane | Jordan | MN | 55352 |
| LAKEVILLE BRANCH | 20280 Iberia Avenue | Lakeville | MN | 55044 |
| MANKATO - MADISON AVENUE OFFICE | 1580 East Madison Avenue | Mankato | MN | 56001 |
| MONTGOMERY OFFICE | 125 First Street South | Montgomery | MN | 56069 |
| NEW ULM DOWNTOWN OFFICE | 100 North Minnesota Street | New Ulm | MN | 56073 |
| NORTH MANKATO MAIN OFFICE | 240 Belgrade Avenue | North Mankato | MN | 56003 |
| OSLO OFFICE | 212 Main Street | Oslo | MN | 56744 |
| PINE CITY OFFICE | 560 Third Avenue SE | Pine City | MN | 55063 |
| PINE ISLAND BRANCH | 128 South Main Street | Pine Island | MN | 55963 |
| APPLE VALLEY OFFICE | 7303 161st Street | Rosemount | MN | 55068 |
| TOWER OFFICE | 415 Main Street | Tower | MN | 55790 |
| VADNAIS HEIGHTS BRANCH | 3585 Highway 61 | Vadnais Heights | MN | 55110 |
| VIRGINIA BRANCH | 501 Chestnut Street | Virginia | MN | 55792 |
| WARREN OFFICE | 528 N. 1st St. | Warren | MN | 56762 |
| WATERVILLE BRANCH | 320 East Main Street | Waterville | MN | 56096 |
| ZUMBROTA OFFICE | 1440 Main Street | Zumbrota | MN | 55992 |
| GRAND FORKS OFFICE | 1616 South Washington | Grand Forks | ND | 58201 |
| MILBANK OFFICE | 302 E. 4th Avenue | Milbank | SD | 57252 |
| EAU CLAIRE OFFICE | 4251 Southtowne Drive | Eau Claire | WI | 54701 |
| HAYWARD BRANCH | 10583 North Main | Hayward | WI | 54843 |
| LUCK BRANCH | 206 South Main Street | Luck | WI | 54853 |
| SUPERIOR OFFICE | 823 Belknap St. Suite 110 | Superior | WI | 54880 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
16
Showing 1 through 16 of 16 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| October 15, 2022 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 17, 2022 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 17, 2020 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 22, 2016 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 19, 2013 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 17, 2012 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| August 20, 2011 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 19, 2011 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 19, 2011 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 15, 2010 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 17, 2009 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 17, 2009 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| August 16, 2008 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 4, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| April 1, 2005 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 1, 2004 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.