HMDA records
2,242
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
Also published as First Bank (Southern Pines, NC)
BankSouthern Pines, NCActive
FDIC certificate 15019
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
2,242reported records
1,632reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
2,242
2025
Loan originations
1,632
2025
Denials
373
2025
Withdrawals
146
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
18.3%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2,242 | 1,632 | 35 | 373 | 146 | 18.3% |
| 2024 | 2,003 | 1,407 | 19 | 393 | 115 | 21.6% |
| 2023 | 2,589 | 1,805 | 32 | 473 | 185 | 20.5% |
| 2022 | 3,656 | 2,633 | 49 | 587 | 268 | 18.0% |
| 2021 | 4,317 | 3,298 | 41 | 521 | 339 | 13.5% |
| 2020 | 4,416 | 3,409 | 21 | 508 | 395 | 12.9% |
| 2019 | 3,094 | 2,384 | 4 | 437 | 239 | 15.5% |
| 2018 | 3,071 | 2,291 | 17 | 436 | 286 | 15.9% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 2,178 |
| FHA | 41 |
| VA | 14 |
| RHS / FSA | 9 |
| Home purchase | 941 |
| Home improvement | 425 |
| Refinancing | 386 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 58 |
7 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| November 6, 2023 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| February 11, 2019 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| December 14, 2015 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2014 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| December 1, 2010 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| July 1, 2007 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| January 1, 2005 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| November 1, 2001 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 1999 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| August 1, 1996 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| March 1, 1994 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| August 25, 1990 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
3
Showing 1 through 3 of 3 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | FIRST TROY SPE, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Southern Pines, NC |
| Direct relationship | MAGNOLIA FINANCIAL, INC | Domestic Entity Other | Spartanburg, SC |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | FIRST BANK | State Member Bank | Southern Pines, NC |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
112
Showing 1 through 50 of 112 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABERDEEN BRANCH | 105 South Sandhills Blvd | Aberdeen | NC | 28315 |
| HIGHWAY 52 BRANCH | 2317 Highway 52 North | Albemarle | NC | 28001 |
| ANGIER BRANCH | 415 North Raleigh Street | Angier | NC | 27501 |
| APEX BRANCH | 402 East Williams Street | Apex | NC | 27502 |
| ASHEBORO BRANCH | 335 South Fayetteville Street | Asheboro | NC | 27203 |
| ASHEVILLE - DOWNTOWN | 162 College Street | Asheville | NC | 28801 |
| ASHEVILLE - EAST | 10 South Tunnel Road | Asheville | NC | 28805 |
| ASHEVILLE - MERRIMON AVE BRANCH | 778 Merrimon Ave | Asheville | NC | 28804 |
| ASHEVILLE - REYNOLDS BRANCH | 5 Olde Eastwood Village Boulevard | Asheville | NC | 28803 |
| ASHEVILLE - SOUTH | 1879 Hendersonville Road | Asheville | NC | 28803 |
| ASHEVILLE - WEST | 1012 Patton Avenue | Asheville | NC | 28806 |
| BEAUFORT BRANCH | 1503 Live Oak Street | Beaufort | NC | 28516 |
| BELHAVEN BRANCH | 770 West Main Street | Belhaven | NC | 27810 |
| LELAND BRANCH | 10 Waterford Business Way | Belville | NC | 28451 |
| BENNETT BRANCH | 3948 Chatham ST | Bennett | NC | 27208 |
| BISCOE BRANCH | 104 National Drive | Biscoe | NC | 27209 |
| BLACK MOUNTAIN BRANCH | 300 West State Street | Black Mountain | NC | 28711 |
| BREVARD BRANCH | 2 Market Street | Brevard | NC | 28712 |
| BROADWAY BRANCH | 229 North Main Street | Broadway | NC | 27505 |
| BURLINGTON BRANCH | 3214 South Church Street | Burlington | NC | 27215 |
| ENKA BRANCH | 907 Smoky Park Highway | Candler | NC | 28715 |
| CARTHAGE BRANCH | 109 Monroe Street | Carthage | NC | 28327 |
| CARY BRANCH | 315 N. Academy Street | Cary | NC | 27513 |
| CHARLOTTE BRANCH | 11324 N Community House Road, Suite 101 | Charlotte | NC | 28277 |
| CHARLOTTE BRANCH | 4201 Congress Street Suite 100 | Charlotte | NC | 28210 |
| CLINTON BRANCH | 111 Northeast Boulevard | Clinton | NC | 28328 |
| DENTON BRANCH | 17948 South NC Highway 109 | Denton | NC | 27239 |
| MAIN STREET BRANCH | 700 West Cumberland Street | Dunn | NC | 28334 |
| ELIZABETH CITY BRANCH | 416 South Hughes Boulevard | Elizabeth City | NC | 27909 |
| ELIZABETHTOWN BRANCH | 232 W Broad Street | Elizabethtown | NC | 28337 |
| FAIRMONT MAIN BRANCH | 301 South Main Street | Fairmont | NC | 28340 |
| FAYETTEVILLE RAEFORD ROAD BRANCH | 2818 Raeford Road | Fayetteville | NC | 28303 |
| FLETCHER BRANCH | 3551 Hendersonville Road | Fletcher | NC | 28732 |
| FRANKLIN HOLLY SPRINGS PLAZA BRANCH | 30 Hyatt Road | Franklin | NC | 28734 |
| FUQUAY VARINA BRANCH | 1830 N. Broad Street | Fuquay Varina | NC | 27526 |
| GOLDSBORO BRANCH | 431 N Spence Avenue | Goldsboro | NC | 27534 |
| GREENSBORO - JEFFERSON VILLAGE BRANCH | 1601 Highwoods Blvd | Greensboro | NC | 27410 |
| GREENSBORO - LAWNDALE BRANCH | 2604 Lawndale Drive | Greensboro | NC | 27408 |
| GREENSBORO - MAIN BRANCH | 101 North Spring Street | Greensboro | NC | 27401 |
| GREENVILLE BRANCH | 1201 East Arlington Blvd | Greenville | NC | 27858 |
| HARMONY BRANCH | 3364 Harmony Hwy | Harmony | NC | 28634 |
| HENDERSONVILLE BRANCH | 601 North Main Street | Hendersonville | NC | 28792 |
| ARCHDALE BRANCH | 11410 North Main Street | High Point | NC | 27263 |
| HIGH POINT - MAIN BRANCH | 1200 North Main ST | High Point | NC | 27262 |
| HIGH POINT - PALLADIUM | 4010 Brian Jordan Place | High Point | NC | 27265 |
| HIGH POINT - PENNYBYRN BRANCH | 109 Penny Road | High Point | NC | 27260 |
| HIGHLANDS BRANCH | 473 Carolina Way | Highlands | NC | 28741 |
| HUNTERSVILLE BRANCH | 401 Gilead Road | Huntersville | NC | 28078 |
| JACKSONVILLE - MAIN BRANCH | 4110 Western Boulevard | Jacksonville | NC | 28546 |
| JACKSONVILLE - NEW BRIDGE BRANCH | 827 New Bridge Street | Jacksonville | NC | 28540 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
12
Showing 1 through 12 of 12 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2023 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 16, 2021 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 1, 2017 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 4, 2017 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 22, 2011 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | BANK OF ASHEVILLE, THE |
| June 20, 2009 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | COOPERATIVE BANK |
| May 17, 2008 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 17, 2003 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 15, 2001 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 18, 2000 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| August 26, 1994 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| July 11, 1987 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.