HMDA records
4,962
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankFlowood, MSActive
FDIC certificate 8879
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
4,962reported records
3,869reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
4,962
2025
Loan originations
3,869
2025
Denials
444
2025
Withdrawals
371
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
9.7%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4,962 | 3,869 | 277 | 444 | 371 | 9.7% |
| 2024 | 4,507 | 3,490 | 191 | 328 | 495 | 8.2% |
| 2023 | 4,405 | 3,405 | 204 | 272 | 521 | 7.0% |
| 2022 | 4,896 | 4,145 | 68 | 178 | 503 | 4.1% |
| 2021 | 5,710 | 4,832 | 29 | 191 | 638 | 3.8% |
| 2020 | 6,113 | 5,036 | 5 | 188 | 884 | 3.6% |
| 2019 | 4,357 | 3,887 | 19 | 145 | 304 | 3.6% |
| 2018 | 4,584 | 4,030 | 32 | 162 | 351 | 3.8% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 4,659 |
| FHA | 221 |
| VA | 40 |
| RHS / FSA | 42 |
| Home purchase | 1,935 |
| Home improvement | 506 |
| Refinancing | 1,868 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 70 |
10 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| October 1, 2023 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 2020 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| August 1, 2017 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| June 1, 2014 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| November 1, 2010 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| July 1, 2007 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| August 1, 2004 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| November 1, 2001 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 1999 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| August 19, 1996 | Satisfactory | Federal Reserve | Small Bank |
| May 1, 1993 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| May 1, 1991 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
3
Showing 1 through 3 of 3 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | COMMUNITY INSURANCE AGENCY, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Brandon, MS |
| Direct relationship | COMMUNITY OPERATIONS, INC. | Data Processing Servicer | Forest, MS |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | COMMUNITY BANK OF MISSISSIPPI | Non-member Bank | Flowood, MS |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
54
Showing 1 through 50 of 54 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BIRMINGHAM BRANCH | 813 Shades Creek Parkway, Suite 100 | Birmingham | AL | 35209 |
| DAPHNE BRANCH | 27397 Highway 98 | Daphne | AL | 36526 |
| FAIRHOPE BRANCH | 206 North Greeno Road | Fairhope | AL | 36532 |
| GULF SHORES BRANCH | 250 West Fort Morgan Road | Gulf Shores | AL | 36542-4060 |
| AIRPORT BOULEVARD BRANCH | 6587 Airport Blvd | Mobile | AL | 36608 |
| SPRINGHILL BRANCH | 111 I65 Service Road | Mobile | AL | 36608 |
| LIBERTY PARKWAY | 8001 Liberty Parkway | Vestavia Hills | AL | 35242-7668 |
| CRESTVIEW BRANCH | 345 East James Lee Boulevard | Crestview | FL | 32539 |
| FT WALTON BEACH BRANCH | 448 Eglin Parkway | Fort Walton Beach | FL | 32547 |
| MIRAMAR BEACH BRANCH | 12590 Emerald Coast Parkway | Miramar Beach | FL | 32550 |
| PANAMA CITY BRANCH | 1602 West 23rd Street | Panama City | FL | 32405 |
| PANAMA CITY BEACH BRANCH | 11341 Panama City Beach Parkway | Panama City Beach | FL | 32407 |
| PENSACOLA | 7150 North 9th Avenue | Pensacola | FL | 32504-6616 |
| AMORY BRANCH | 900 North Main Street | Amory | MS | 38821 |
| EAST AMORY BRANCH | 902 Highway 278 East | Amory | MS | 38821 |
| BAY ST. LOUIS BRANCH | 541 Main Street | Bay Saint Louis | MS | 39520-2705 |
| BILOXI BRANCH | 732 Howard Avenue | Biloxi | MS | 39530 |
| BRANDON BRANCH | 1255 West Government ST | Brandon | MS | 39042 |
| SPILLWAY ROAD BRANCH | 1871 Spillway Road | Brandon | MS | 39047 |
| D'IBERVILLE BRANCH | 3537 Sangani Boulevard | D'iberville | MS | 39540 |
| ELLISVILLE BRANCH | 804 Hill Street | Ellisville | MS | 39437 |
| ELLISVILLE MAIN BRANCH | 202 W. Jessamine Street | Ellisville | MS | 39437 |
| LAKELAND HEIGHTS | 138 Lakeland Heights Blvd | Flowood | MS | 39232 |
| FOREST BRANCH | 323 E Third | Forest | MS | 39074 |
| GULFPORT BRANCH | 2015 East Pass Road | Gulfport | MS | 39507 |
| GULFPORT DOWNTOWN | 1380 26th Avenue | Gulfport | MS | 39501 |
| ORANGE GROVE BRANCH | 12036 Highway 49 | Gulfport | MS | 39503 |
| 49 SOUTH BRANCH | 6095 U.s. Highway 49 | Hattiesburg | MS | 39401 |
| HATTIESBURG BRANCH | 5010 Hardy Street | Hattiesburg | MS | 39402 |
| HERNANDO BRANCH | 475 East Commerce Street | Hernando | MS | 38632 |
| INDIANOLA BRANCH | 147 Highway 82 East | Indianola | MS | 38751 |
| JACKSON BRANCH | 1665 Lakeland Drive | Jackson | MS | 39216 |
| OLD CANTON ROAD BRANCH | 6158 Old Canton Road | Jackson | MS | 39211 |
| CALHOUN BRANCH | 5159 Highway 84 West | Laurel | MS | 39443 |
| LAUREL BRANCH | 909 N 16th Avenue | Laurel | MS | 39440 |
| LAUREL DOWNTOWN | 401 Central Ave | Laurel | MS | 39440 |
| PINE TREE BRANCH | 2157 Highway 15 North | Laurel | MS | 39440 |
| LEAKESVILLE BRANCH | 431 ST Francis Street | Leakesville | MS | 39451 |
| LUCEDALE BRANCH | 5110 Main Street | Lucedale | MS | 39452 |
| MADISON BRANCH | 998 Highway 51 | Madison | MS | 39110 |
| MERIDIAN BRANCH | 301 22nd Avenue South | Meridian | MS | 39301 |
| NORTH MERIDIAN BRANCH | 5012 Highway 39 North | Meridian | MS | 39301 |
| OCEAN SPRINGS BRANCH | 2314 Bienville Blvd | Ocean Springs | MS | 39564 |
| OLIVE BRANCH | 6305 Highway 305 | Olive Branch | MS | 38654 |
| PASCAGOULA BRANCH | 3419 Market Street | Pascagoula | MS | 39567 |
| PEARL BRANCH | 2441 Old Brandon Road | Pearl | MS | 39208 |
| RALEIGH BRANCH | 210 Mimosa Drive | Raleigh | MS | 39153 |
| LAKE HARBOUR DRIVE BRANCH | 751 Lake Harbour Drive | Ridgeland | MS | 39157 |
| SANDERSVILLE BRANCH | 203 Front Street | Sandersville | MS | 39477 |
| SOUTHAVEN BRANCH | 6910 Airways Boulevard | Southaven | MS | 38671 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
3
Showing 1 through 3 of 3 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.