HMDA records
1,328
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankRussellville, ALActive
FDIC certificate 15310
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
1,328reported records
940reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
1,328
2025
Loan originations
940
2025
Denials
201
2025
Withdrawals
143
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
17.2%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1,328 | 940 | 30 | 201 | 143 | 17.2% |
| 2024 | 1,218 | 873 | 18 | 184 | 136 | 17.1% |
| 2023 | 1,211 | 831 | 36 | 180 | 150 | 17.2% |
| 2022 | 1,449 | 1,015 | 35 | 205 | 181 | 16.3% |
| 2021 | 1,336 | 1,025 | 41 | 148 | 100 | 12.2% |
| 2020 | 1,539 | 1,233 | 26 | 148 | 129 | 10.5% |
| 2019 | 1,063 | 790 | 30 | 130 | 104 | 13.7% |
| 2018 | 1,063 | 740 | 43 | 157 | 115 | 16.7% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 1,278 |
| FHA | 6 |
| VA | 21 |
| RHS / FSA | 23 |
| Home purchase | 509 |
| Home improvement | 242 |
| Refinancing | 383 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 18 |
10 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| October 1, 2024 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| April 1, 2021 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2018 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2015 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2012 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| December 5, 2008 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| December 1, 2004 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| November 1, 2001 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 1999 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| August 1, 1996 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| September 1, 1994 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| July 1, 1992 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| May 20, 1990 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
2
Showing 1 through 2 of 2 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | CB&S FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC. | Securities Broker / Dealer | Russellville, AL |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | CB&S BANK, INC. | Non-member Bank | Russellville, AL |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
59
Showing 1 through 50 of 59 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUBURN | 1901 East Glenn Avenue | Auburn | AL | 36830 |
| BIRMINGHAM - MOUNTAIN BROOK | 7 Office Park Circle | Birmingham | AL | 35223 |
| DOUG BAKER BRANCH | 1301 Doug Baker Boulevard | Birmingham | AL | 35242 |
| CHEROKEE BRANCH | 1045 First Street | Cherokee | AL | 35616 |
| BELTLINE ROAD BRANCH | 1825 Beltline Road, Southwest | Decatur | AL | 35601 |
| DECATUR 6TH AVENUE BRANCH | 1424 6th Avenue SE | Decatur | AL | 35601 |
| FLORENCE BRANCH | 320 South Pine Street | Florence | AL | 35630 |
| FLORENCE HOUGH ROAD BRANCH | 2975 Hough Road | Florence | AL | 35630 |
| HIGDON BRANCH | 29316 AL Highway 71 | Higdon | AL | 35979 |
| HODGES BRANCH | 1481 Highway 172 | Hodges | AL | 35571 |
| HUNTSVILLE BRANCH | 6104 University Drive | Huntsville | AL | 35806 |
| MADISON STREET BRANCH | 521 Madison Street SE | Huntsville | AL | 35801 |
| CENTER STAR BRANCH | 5690 Highway 72 East | Killen | AL | 35645 |
| MADISON BRANCH | 8018 Highway 72 | Madison | AL | 35758 |
| MOULTON BRANCH | 11963 AL Highway 157 | Moulton | AL | 35650 |
| MUSCLE SHOALS BRANCH | 2000 East Avalon Avenue | Muscle Shoals | AL | 35661 |
| OWEN CROSSROADS BRANCH | 6388 U.s. Highway 431 S | Owens Cross Roads | AL | 35763 |
| PHIL CAMPBELL OFFICE | 3571 Broad Street | Phil Campbell | AL | 35581 |
| PIKE ROAD BRANCH | 225 Emma Lane | Pike Road | AL | 36064 |
| RED BAY BRANCH | 407 4th Ave Southwest | Red Bay | AL | 35582 |
| FRANKLIN PLAZA BRANCH | 14015 Highway 43 | Russellville | AL | 35653 |
| NORTH RUSSELVILLE BRANCH | 15290 Highway 43 North | Russellville | AL | 35653 |
| TALLASSEE GILMER AVENUE BRANCH | 1217 Gilmer Avenue | Tallassee | AL | 36078 |
| TALLASSEE MAIN STREET OFFICE | 301 Main Street | Tallassee | AL | 36078 |
| TOWN CREEK BRANCH | 333 Church Street | Town Creek | AL | 35672 |
| TUSCALOOSA UNIVERSITY BLVD | 2135 University Boulevard | Tuscaloosa | AL | 35401 |
| WETUMPKA BRANCH | 3936 US Highway 231 | Wetumpka | AL | 36093 |
| COMMUNITY SOUTH BANK LOAN PRODUCTION OFFICE | 1255 Treat Boulevard, Suite 300 | Walnut Creek | CA | 94597 |
| LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN BRANCH | 107 Mcfarland Road | Lookout Mountain | GA | 30750 |
| CITIZENS BANK AND TRUST, INC. | 12255 South Main Street | Trenton | GA | 30752 |
| CLARKSDALE MAIN BRANCH | 301 John Lee Hooker | Clarksdale | MS | 38614 |
| CORINTH BRANCH | 110 Alcorn Drive | Corinth | MS | 38834 |
| SOUTH HARPER ROAD BRANCH | 200 South Harper Road | Corinth | MS | 38834 |
| EUPORA BRANCH | 102 West Fox Avenue | Eupora | MS | 39744 |
| GREENVILLE MAIN BRANCH | 342 Washington Avenue | Greenville | MS | 38701 |
| FULTON STREET BRANCH | 400 Fulton Street | Greenwood | MS | 38930 |
| GREENWOOD BRANCH | 820 West Park Avenue | Greenwood | MS | 38930 |
| RIPLEY BRANCH | 14331 Highway 15 North | Ripley | MS | 38663 |
| 12/25 BRANCH | 303 Highway 12 West | Starkville | MS | 39759 |
| STURGIS BRANCH | 3869 Highway 12 West | Sturgis | MS | 39769 |
| TUPELO WEST MAIN BRANCH | 3425 West Main Street | Tupelo | MS | 38801 |
| WALNUT BRANCH | 28171 Highway 15 | Walnut | MS | 38683 |
| COMMUNITY SOUTH BANK LOAN PRODUCTION OFFICE | 2116 Polo Run Drive | Morrisville | PA | 19067 |
| ADAMSVILLE BRANCH | 237 East Main Street | Adamsville | TN | 38310 |
| ARDMORE BRANCH | 26314 Main Street | Ardmore | TN | 38449 |
| BOLIVAR BRANCH | 724 West Market | Bolivar | TN | 38008 |
| CORNERSVILLE BRANCH | 129 South Main Street | Cornersville | TN | 37047 |
| FAYETTEVILLE BRANCH | 1422 Huntsville Highway | Fayetteville | TN | 37334 |
| WEST MAIN STREET BRANCH | 30 West Main Street | Hohenwald | TN | 38462 |
| LEWISBURG BRANCH | 771 North Ellington Parkway | Lewisburg | TN | 37091 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
8
Showing 1 through 8 of 8 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| April 1, 2026 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| August 1, 2019 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| August 24, 2013 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | COMMUNITY SOUTH BANK |
| April 29, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| June 25, 2005 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| September 30, 2000 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | BANK OF FALKNER, THE |
| April 1, 1993 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 19, 1990 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | PHENIX FS&LA FA |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.