HMDA records
2,320
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankLos Angeles, CAActive
FDIC certificate 18503
Data observedAugust 3, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
2,320reported records
1,641reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
2,320
2025
Loan originations
1,641
2025
Denials
170
2025
Withdrawals
210
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
9.0%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2,320 | 1,641 | 86 | 170 | 210 | 9.0% |
| 2024 | 1,712 | 1,228 | 67 | 127 | 135 | 8.9% |
| 2023 | 3,110 | 2,222 | 74 | 254 | 305 | 10.0% |
| 2022 | 2,926 | 2,019 | 73 | 229 | 256 | 9.9% |
| 2021 | 2,974 | 2,035 | 60 | 223 | 248 | 9.6% |
| 2020 | 3,580 | 1,992 | 134 | 637 | 419 | 23.1% |
| 2019 | 3,296 | 2,208 | 50 | 484 | 297 | 17.7% |
| 2018 | 3,430 | 2,151 | 76 | 462 | 254 | 17.2% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 2,320 |
| FHA | 0 |
| VA | 0 |
| RHS / FSA | 0 |
| Home purchase | 1,675 |
| Home improvement | 6 |
| Refinancing | 375 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 199 |
10 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Total CFPB mortgage complaint records
22
Coverage start
December 1, 2012
Data through
August 20, 2026
| Year | Complaint records |
|---|---|
| 2013 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2017 | 2 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2019 | 2 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2021 | 5 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2026 | 2 |
Trouble during payment process
None
8
Closing on a mortgage
None
3
Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
None
2
Loan servicing, payments, escrow account
None
2
Trouble during payment process
Payment process
2
Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
Negative impact of inaccurate appraisal
1
Loan modification,collection,foreclosure
None
1
Struggling to pay mortgage
None
1
Struggling to pay mortgage
Trying to communicate with the company to fix an issue related to modification, forbearance, short sale, deed-in-lieu, bankruptcy, or foreclosure
1
Trouble during payment process
Paying off the loan
1
California
9
New York
4
None
4
Washington
2
Massachusetts
1
Nevada
1
Texas
1
Closed with explanation
20
Closed with monetary relief
2
Timely-response figures are a count distribution as reported to CFPB, not a score.
Yes
22
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing. CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Complaint volume does not establish misconduct or wrongdoing. Counts can be influenced by company size, mortgage servicing volume, time in operation, consumer awareness and reporting, and corporate reporting structure. U.S. Mortgage Index does not treat complaint allegations as independently verified facts.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| February 1, 2026 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| October 1, 2022 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 2019 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| September 1, 2016 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| July 1, 2013 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2011 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| September 1, 2007 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| July 1, 2004 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 2001 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| April 1, 1999 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| April 1, 1996 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| September 1, 1994 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| June 1, 1993 | Needs to Improve | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
12
Showing 1 through 12 of 12 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | 628 N. LOS ROBLES PARTNERS | Domestic Entity Other | Los Angeles, CA |
| Direct relationship | CATHAY SHARED INVESTMENT FUND I LP | Domestic Entity Other | Chicago, IL |
| Direct relationship | CATHAY SHARED INVESTMENT FUND II LP | Domestic Entity Other | Chicago, IL |
| Direct relationship | CATHAY SHARED INVESTMENT FUND III LP | Domestic Entity Other | Chicago, IL |
| Direct relationship | CATHAY SHARED INVESTMENT FUND IV LP | Domestic Entity Other | Chicago, IL |
| Direct relationship | CATHAY SHARED INVESTMENT FUND V LP | Domestic Entity Other | Chicago, IL |
| Direct relationship | CATHAY SHARED INVESTMENT FUND VI LP | Domestic Entity Other | Chicago, IL |
| Direct relationship | HACIENDA SENIOR PARTNERS, LP | Domestic Entity Other | Los Angeles, CA |
| Direct relationship | POTRERO PARTNERS, LP | Domestic Entity Other | Los Angeles, CA |
| Direct relationship | USB LIHTC FUND 2017-4A, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Wilmington, DE |
| Direct relationship | WILSHIRE COURTYARD SENIOR HOUSING PARTNERS, LP | Domestic Entity Other | Los Angeles, CA |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | CATHAY BANK | Non-member Bank | Los Angeles, CA |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
62
Showing 51 through 62 of 62 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORTH FLUSHING BRANCH | 36-54 Main Street | Flushing | NY | 11354 |
| SOUTH FLUSHING BRANCH | 41-48 Main Street | Flushing | NY | 11355 |
| NEW YORK CANAL BRANCH | 159 Canal Street | New York | NY | 10013 |
| NEW YORK CHINATOWN BRANCH | 45 East Broadway | New York | NY | 10002 |
| NEW YORK MID-TOWN BRANCH | 235 Fifth Avenue | New York | NY | 10016 |
| HOUSTON BRANCH | 9440 Bellaire Boulevard, Suite 118 | Houston | TX | 77036 |
| PLANO BRANCH | 2001 Coit Road, Suite 160 | Plano | TX | 75075 |
| BELLEVUE BRANCH | 13238 NE 20th Street, Suite 200 | Bellevue | WA | 98005 |
| KENT NORTH BRANCH | 18230 East Valley Highway, Suite 120 | Kent | WA | 98230 |
| SEATTLE BRANCH | 621 South Lane Street | Seattle | WA | 98104 |
| SEATTLE UW BRANCH | 5000 University Way Ne, Suite B | Seattle | WA | 98105 |
| HONG KONG BRANCH | 28 Queens Road, Central Tower, Suite 503 | Hong Kong | — | Postal code not provided by source. |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
10
Showing 1 through 10 of 10 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| October 27, 2017 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| August 1, 2015 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| June 17, 2013 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 31, 2007 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 18, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 16, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 21, 2003 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| December 11, 2000 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | KERMIT STATE BANK |
| December 11, 1999 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | GOLDEN CITY COMMERCIAL BANK |
| November 18, 1996 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | FIRST PUBLIC SAVINGS BANK, A FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.