HMDA records
346
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankNovato, CAActive
FDIC certificate 32779
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
346reported records
241reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
346
2025
Loan originations
241
2025
Denials
72
2025
Withdrawals
11
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
21.8%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 346 | 241 | 17 | 72 | 11 | 21.8% |
| 2024 | 362 | 218 | 28 | 74 | 9 | 23.1% |
| 2023 | 298 | 201 | 15 | 54 | 14 | 20.0% |
| 2022 | 359 | 267 | 13 | 61 | 7 | 17.9% |
| 2021 | 60 | 48 | 3 | 2 | 6 | 3.8% |
| 2020 | 100 | 74 | 9 | 11 | 5 | 11.7% |
| 2019 | 111 | 84 | 8 | 9 | 7 | 8.9% |
| 2018 | 101 | 85 | 3 | 10 | 3 | 10.2% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 346 |
| FHA | 0 |
| VA | 0 |
| RHS / FSA | 0 |
| Home purchase | 19 |
| Home improvement | 143 |
| Refinancing | 115 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 0 |
1 state / territory reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| June 1, 2024 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 2021 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| July 1, 2018 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| November 1, 2015 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| December 1, 2012 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| November 1, 2009 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| August 1, 2006 | Outstanding | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| October 1, 2003 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| September 1, 2000 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Small Bank |
| December 1, 1997 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| May 1, 1995 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| May 1, 1993 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| June 1, 1991 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
1
Showing 1 of 1 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | BANK OF MARIN | Non-member Bank | Corte Madera, CA |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
27
Showing 1 through 27 of 27 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALAMEDA MARINA VILLAGE BRANCH | 805 Marina Village Parkway | Alameda | CA | 94501 |
| ALAMEDA SOUTH SHORE BRANCH | 2208 South Shore Center | Alameda | CA | 94501 |
| GOLD RIVER BRANCH | 11220 Gold Express Drive | Gold River | CA | 95670 |
| GREENBRAE BRANCH | 189 Sir Francis Drake Boulevard, Suite B | Greenbrae | CA | 94904 |
| HEALDSBURG DOWNTOWN BRANCH | 412 Center Street | Healdsburg | CA | 95448 |
| IONE BRANCH | 66 Main Street | Ione | CA | 95640 |
| JACKSON BRANCH | 422 Sutter Street | Jackson | CA | 95642 |
| MILL VALLEY BRANCH | 19 Sunnyside Avenue | Mill Valley | CA | 94941 |
| NAPA DOWNTOWN BRANCH | 1715 Second Street | Napa | CA | 94559 |
| NAPA REDWOOD BRANCH | 2007 Redwood Road, Suite 101 | Napa | CA | 94558 |
| IGNACIO BRANCH | 368 Ignacio Boulevard | Novato | CA | 94949 |
| NOVATO BRANCH | 1450 Grant Avenue | Novato | CA | 94945 |
| NOVATO REDWOOD BOULEVARD BRANCH | 504 Redwood Boulevard | Novato | CA | 94947 |
| OAKLAND BRANCH | 180 Grand Avenue, Suite 1545 | Oakland | CA | 94612 |
| PETALUMA MARINA BRANCH | 799 Baywood Drive | Petaluma | CA | 94954 |
| PETALUMA NORTH BRANCH | 1371 North Mcdowell Boulevard, Suite 100 | Petaluma | CA | 94954 |
| ROSEVILLE BRANCH | 2510 Douglas Boulevard, Suite 100 | Roseville | CA | 95661 |
| BRADSHAW PLAZA BRANCH | 9750 Business Park Drive, Suite 100 | Sacramento | CA | 95827 |
| CAPITOL MALL BRANCH | 520 Capitol Mall, Suite 200 | Sacramento | CA | 95814 |
| POINT WEST BRANCH | 1545 River Park Drive, Suite 107 | Sacramento | CA | 95815 |
| SAN FRANCISCO BRANCH | 345 California Street, Suite 1225 | San Francisco | CA | 94104 |
| ANDERSEN DRIVE BRANCH | 999 Andersen Drive, Suite 190 | San Rafael | CA | 94901 |
| NORTHGATE BRANCH | 496 Las Gallinas Avenue, Suite 4 | San Rafael | CA | 94903 |
| SAN RAFAEL BRANCH | 1101 Fourth Street | San Rafael | CA | 94901 |
| SANTA ROSA E STREET BRANCH | 90 South E Street, Suite 110 | Santa Rosa | CA | 95404 |
| SAUSALITO BRANCH | 2656 Bridgeway, Suite D | Sausalito | CA | 94965 |
| SONOMA BRANCH | 136 West Napa Street | Sonoma | CA | 95476 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
4
Showing 1 through 4 of 4 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| August 7, 2021 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 21, 2017 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 30, 2013 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| February 19, 2011 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | CHARTER OAK BANK |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.