← Back to institutions

Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation

Bank of Cadiz and Trust Company

BankCadiz, KYActive

FDIC certificate 20239

Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.

Identifiers, verification, and corrections

Stable identifiers

Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.

FDIC certificate
20239
company ID
Not published — no verified match
More identifiers
Federal Reserve
904845
OCC charter number
Not published — no verified match
Not published — no verified match

Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology

Profile notes

This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.

Data correction

Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.

Request a correction

At a glance

Institution type
Bank
Status
Active
Headquarters
Cadiz, KY
HMDA activity
Not currently available on this profile
Listed branch locations
0
Complaint records
CFPB search status is not currently available.
CRA examinations
Satisfactory, exam June 3, 2024
Institution history
No published institution history result found

What USMI publishes

Public records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.

Institution type
Bank
Status
Active
Headquarters
Cadiz, KY
activity
Not currently available on this profile
Listed branch locations
0
Complaint records
CFPB search status is not currently available.
CRA examinations
Satisfactory, exam June 3, 2024
Institution history
No published institution history result found

What this profile is not

  • Not a lender recommendation or ranking.
  • Not a mortgage rate sheet or quote.
  • Not an underwriting, approval, or eligibility decision.
  • Not proof of an NMLS license unless a verified NMLS company ID/source is specifically published.
  • Not a complaint-resolution channel.
  • Missing source blocks do not establish that an institution lacks an activity, identifier, license or regulatory record.

HMDA

Mortgage activity

Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.

HMDAThe year selector below shows each published activity year.

Ask about this activity

activity

Mortgage activity reported in HMDA

No publication-authorized HMDA match is currently displayed on this profile. That is not a finding that the institution originated no mortgages.

CFPB

CFPB consumer submissions

Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.

CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.

Ask about these complaints

CFPB Mortgage Complaint Activity

No published complaint result found

No mapped CFPB mortgage complaint activity is currently published on this profile under U.S. Mortgage Index's verified entity-matching methodology. This is not a finding that no complaint exists under another company name, affiliate, source attribution, period, or configuration.

This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.

CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.

Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.

Regulatory records

Regulatory & institutional records

Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.

FFIEC NICObserved date for the NIC institution record.

Ask about this regulatory record

Institution identity

FDIC BankFind baseline

FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.

Legal name
Bank of Cadiz and Trust Company
Display name
Bank of Cadiz and Trust Company
Institution status
Active
FDIC insured
Yes
FDIC insured since
August 7, 1970
Established date
August 7, 1970
Charter class
State-chartered commercial bank, member of the Federal Reserve System (FRS)
Primary federal regulator
Federal Reserve Board
Headquarters
Cadiz, KY, 42211, United States
FDIC certificate number
20239
Federal Reserve
904845
Domestic location count
5
Source observed
August 5, 2026

Regulatory information

Regulatory profile

Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.

Community Reinvestment Act (CRA)

Latest available CRA evaluation

Rating
Satisfactory
Exam date
June 3, 2024
Regulator
Federal Reserve
Examination method
Small Bank

This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.

CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.

Historical CRA evaluations

Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.

Historical CRA evaluations
Exam dateCRA ratingRegulatorExamination method
June 3, 2024SatisfactoryFederal ReserveSmall Bank
September 24, 2018SatisfactoryFederal ReserveSmall Bank
July 7, 2014SatisfactoryFederal ReserveSmall Bank
August 3, 2009SatisfactoryFDICSmall Bank
April 1, 2004SatisfactoryFDICSmall Bank
February 1, 1998OutstandingFDICSmall Bank
April 1, 1996SatisfactoryFDICNot Reported
April 1, 1994SatisfactoryFDICNot Reported
August 1, 1991SatisfactoryFDICNot Reported
No published relationship result found. This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile. These hierarchy rows are separate from branch locations and from institution relationship records.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

Additional profile fields

Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.

Entity type
FDIC-insured state-chartered member bank

Locations

Branch and office locations

Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.

FFIEC NIC branchesBranch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.

Ask about these locations

Branch locations

Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.

No published branch result found. This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

History

Institution history

Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.

HistoryEvent dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.

Ask about this history

Institution history

History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.

No published institution history result found. This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.

FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.

Ask about these sources

Sources & methodology

Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.

CFPB Consumer Complaint Database search

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Source reviewed2026-08-05

Limitation

Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.

Methodology

HMDA modified LAR

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Source reviewed2026-08-05

Limitation

HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.

Methodology

Cite this profile

Related research pages