HMDA records
239
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankNew York, NYActive
FDIC certificate 16068
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
239reported records
30reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
239
2025
Loan originations
30
2025
Denials
1
2025
Withdrawals
0
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
3.2%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 239 | 30 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 3.2% |
| 2024 | 474 | 18 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| 2023 | 418 | 43 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2.3% |
| 2022 | 334 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| 2021 | 596 | 102 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 1.9% |
| 2020 | 176 | 134 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 1.5% |
| 2019 | 437 | 114 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 2.5% |
| 2018 | 474 | 96 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1.0% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 239 |
| FHA | 0 |
| VA | 0 |
| RHS / FSA | 0 |
| Home purchase | 163 |
| Home improvement | 3 |
| Refinancing | 21 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 52 |
2 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2024 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| September 1, 2020 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| November 1, 2017 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| August 1, 2014 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| April 1, 2011 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 5, 2008 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| January 1, 2005 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| May 1, 2002 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| January 23, 1999 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| May 1, 1996 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| May 1, 1994 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Not Reported |
| December 1, 1990 | Needs to Improve | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
7
Showing 1 through 7 of 7 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | 138 CAPITAL CORP. | Domestic Entity Other | New York, NY |
| Direct relationship | ABS ASSOCIATES OF NEW YORK, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | New York, NY |
| Direct relationship | APPLE ASSOCIATES OF NEW YORK, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Manhasset, NY |
| Direct relationship | APPLE BROKERAGE, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | New York, NY |
| Direct relationship | APPLE FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | New York, NY |
| Direct relationship | SYVIEW, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Manhasset, NY |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | APPLE BANK | State Savings Bank | New York, NY |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
78
Showing 1 through 50 of 78 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ENGLEWOOD BRANCH | 33 Nathaniel Place | Englewood | NJ | 07631 |
| ISELIN BRANCH | 99 Wood Avenue South | Iselin | NJ | 08830 |
| LAKEWOOD BRANCH | 140 East Kennedy Boulevard | Lakewood | NJ | 08701 |
| ASTORIA BRANCH | 30-98c Steinway Street | Astoria | NY | 11103 |
| BABYLON BRANCH | 8 Little East Neck Road | Babylon | NY | 11702 |
| BETHPAGE BRANCH | 3986 Hempstead Turnpike | Bethpage | NY | 11714 |
| 149TH STREET BRANCH | 370 East 149th Street | Bronx | NY | 10455 |
| 170TH STREET BRANCH | 101 East 170th Street | Bronx | NY | 10452 |
| CO-OP CITY BRANCH | 2021 Bartow Avenue | Bronx | NY | 10475 |
| EAST FORDHAM ROAD | 120 East Fordham Road | Bronx | NY | 10468 |
| GRAND CONCOURSE BRANCH | 44 East 161 Street | Bronx | NY | 10451 |
| PARKCHESTER OFFICE | 120 Hugh Grant Circle | Bronx | NY | 10472 |
| PELHAM PARKWAY BRANCH | 2186 White Plains Road | Bronx | NY | 10462 |
| RIVERDALE BRANCH | 3552 Johnson Avenue | Bronx | NY | 10463 |
| WESTCHESTER SQUARE BRANCH | 12 Westchester Square | Bronx | NY | 10461 |
| BRONXVILLE BRANCH | 85 Pondfield Road | Bronxville | NY | 10708 |
| 18TH AVENUE BRANCH | 6701 18th Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11204 |
| 50TH STREET BRANCH | 1575 50th Street | Brooklyn | NY | 11219 |
| ALBANY AVENUE BRANCH | 318 Albany Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11213 |
| AVENUE J BRANCH | 1401 Avenue J | Brooklyn | NY | 11230 |
| AVENUE M | 1212 Avenue M | Brooklyn | NY | 11230 |
| BAY RIDGE BRANCH | 7415 Fifth Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11209 |
| BENSONHURST BRANCH | 1973 86th Street | Brooklyn | NY | 11214 |
| BORO PARK BRANCH | 4519 13th Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11219 |
| BRIGHTON BEACH AVENUE BRANCH | 405 Brighton Beach Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11235 |
| CLINTON HILL BRANCH | 418 Myrtle Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11205 |
| CONEY ISLAND BRANCH | 486 Neptune Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11224 |
| COURT STREET BRANCH | 326 Court Street | Brooklyn | NY | 11231 |
| FLATBUSH BRANCH | 1954 Flatbush Ave | Brooklyn | NY | 11234 |
| GREENPOINT BRANCH | 776 Manhattan Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11222 |
| KINGS HIGHWAY BRANCH | 1321 Kings Highway | Brooklyn | NY | 11229 |
| SHEEPSHEAD BAY BRANCH | 1421 Sheepshead Bay Road | Brooklyn | NY | 11235 |
| WILLIAMSBURG BRANCH | 44 Lee Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11211 |
| CEDARHURST BRANCH | 115 Cedarhurst Avenue | Cedarhurst | NY | 11516 |
| COMMACK BRANCH | 41 Commack Road | Commack | NY | 11725 |
| EAST HAMPTON OFFICE | 50 Montauk Highway | East Hampton | NY | 11937 |
| EAST SETAUKET OFFICE | 10 Route 25A | East Setauket | NY | 11733 |
| ELMHURST OFFICE | 91-31 Queens Boulevard | Elmhurst | NY | 11373 |
| ELMONT BRANCH | 1693 Hempstead Turnpike | Elmont | NY | 11003 |
| FLUSHING BRANCH | 43-73 Kissena Boulevard | Flushing | NY | 11355 |
| GREENLAWN BRANCH | 775 Pulaski Road, Greenlawn Shopping Plaza | Greenlawn | NY | 11740 |
| HARTSDALE BRANCH | 227 North Central Avenue | Hartsdale | NY | 10530 |
| HUNTINGTON STATION RANCH | 167 Walt Whitman Road, Rte. 100 | Huntington Station | NY | 11746 |
| JACKSON HEIGHTS BRANCH | 78-01 37th Avenue | Jackson Heights | NY | 11372 |
| JAMAICA BRANCH | 170-33 Hillside Avenue | Jamaica | NY | 11432 |
| LARCHMONT BRANCH | 1289 Boston Post Road | Larchmont | NY | 10538 |
| NORTH LINDENHURST BRANCH | 151 East Sunrise Highway | Lindenhurst | NY | 11757 |
| LOCUST VALLEY OFFICE | 200 Birch Hill Road | Locust Valley | NY | 11560 |
| LONG BEACH OFFICE | 280 East Park Avenue | Long Beach | NY | 11561 |
| MANHASSET BRANCH | 1395 Northern Boulevard | Manhasset | NY | 11030 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
6
Showing 1 through 6 of 6 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| May 6, 1995 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | AMERICAN SAVINGS AND LOAN ASSOCIATION |
| January 31, 1994 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | APPLE BANCORP, INC. |
| February 22, 1992 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | DOLLAR DRY DOCK BANK |
| December 1, 1989 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 1, 1987 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| December 5, 1981 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | CENTRAL SAVINGS BANK |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.