HMDA records
5,011
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankJasper, INActive
FDIC certificate 17393
Data observedAugust 5, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
5,011reported records
3,698reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
5,011
2025
Loan originations
3,698
2025
Denials
778
2025
Withdrawals
443
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
17.2%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 5,011 | 3,698 | 59 | 778 | 443 | 17.2% |
| 2024 | 3,979 | 2,948 | 51 | 624 | 332 | 17.2% |
| 2023 | 3,743 | 2,659 | 81 | 622 | 366 | 18.5% |
| 2022 | 4,466 | 3,333 | 71 | 585 | 444 | 14.7% |
| 2021 | 5,193 | 3,919 | 85 | 616 | 508 | 13.3% |
| 2020 | 5,743 | 4,043 | 107 | 737 | 770 | 15.1% |
| 2019 | 4,336 | 3,026 | 77 | 728 | 477 | 19.0% |
| 2018 | 3,472 | 2,539 | 85 | 528 | 308 | 16.8% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 4,735 |
| FHA | 216 |
| VA | 29 |
| RHS / FSA | 31 |
| Home purchase | 1,644 |
| Home improvement | 999 |
| Refinancing | 1,384 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 156 |
16 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| October 1, 2024 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| July 1, 2021 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| September 1, 2018 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| August 1, 2015 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| October 1, 2012 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| December 5, 2008 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Intermediate Small Bank |
| August 1, 2005 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2003 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| February 1, 2000 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 1997 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| May 1, 1994 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| May 1, 1991 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
9
Showing 1 through 9 of 9 relationship records
| Relationship | Institution | Type | Location |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct relationship | CUB TITLE COMPANY, LLC | Domestic Entity Other | Shelbyville, KY |
| Direct relationship | GAB CAPITAL FUNDING CORP | Domestic Entity Other | Las Vegas, NV |
| Direct relationship | GAB INVESTMENT COMPANY, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Las Vegas, NV |
| Direct relationship | GABC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | Domestic Entity Other | Jasper, IN |
| Direct relationship | GABC HOLDINGS, INC | Domestic Entity Other | Jasper, IN |
| Direct relationship | GABC LEASING, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Jasper, IN |
| Direct relationship | GERMAN AMERICAN INSURANCE, INC. | Domestic Entity Other | Jasper, IN |
| Direct relationship | GERMAN AMERICAN INVESTMENT SERVICES, INC | Domestic Entity Other | Jasper, IN |
| ROOT_INSTITUTION | GERMAN AMERICAN BANK | Non-member Bank | Jasper, IN |
These rows are the FFIEC NIC formal hierarchy. They are not branch locations and they are not the separate institution-relationship records.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
95
Showing 51 through 95 of 95 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNION BRANCH | 8735 US Hwy 42 | Florence | KY | 41042 |
| FT. MITCHELL BRANCH | 2500 Chamber Center Dr., #100 | Fort Mitchell | KY | 41017 |
| FT. THOMAS BRANCH | 602 S FT Thomas Ave | Fort Thomas | KY | 41075 |
| FRANKLIN BRANCH | 303 North Main Street | Franklin | KY | 42134 |
| FRANKLIN SOUTH MAIN STREET BRANCH | 1200 South Main Street | Franklin | KY | 42134 |
| GLASGOW WEST CHERRY BRANCH | 760 West Cherry Street | Glasgow | KY | 42141 |
| HENDERSON DOWNTOWN BRANCH | 2 North Green Street | Henderson | KY | 42420 |
| HORSE CAVE BRANCH | 204 East Main Street | Horse Cave | KY | 42749 |
| LA GRANGE BRANCH | 2100 South Highway 53 | La Grange | KY | 40031 |
| LOUISVILLE BLANKENBAKER BRANCH | 11601 Bluegrass Parkway | Louisville | KY | 40299 |
| LOUISVILLE MIDDLETOWN BRANCH | 101 Huntington Ridge Drive | Louisville | KY | 40223 |
| LOUISVILLE SPRINGHURST BRANCH | 4154 Towne Center DR | Louisville | KY | 40241 |
| MOUNT WASHINGTON BRANCH | 375 Oakbrooke Drive | Mount Washington | KY | 40047 |
| MUNFORDVILLE BRANCH | 656 North Main Street | Munfordville | KY | 42765 |
| OWENSBORO DOWNTOWN BRANCH | 313 Frederica Street | Owensboro | KY | 42301 |
| OWENSBORO HIGHWAY 54 BRANCH | 3264 Highway 54 | Owensboro | KY | 42303 |
| OWENSBORO SOUTH FREDERICA BRANCH | 3560 Frederica Street | Owensboro | KY | 42301 |
| OWENTON BRANCH | 127 Thomas Street | Owenton | KY | 40359 |
| SHELBYVILLE DOWNTOWN BRANCH | 827 Main Street | Shelbyville | KY | 40065 |
| SHELBYVILLE MIDLAND TRAIL BRANCH | 1854 Midland Trail | Shelbyville | KY | 40065 |
| SHELBYVILLE WEISSINGER BRANCH | 23 Fairway Crossing, Suite #2 | Shelbyville | KY | 40065 |
| SIMPSONVILLE BRANCH | 100 Citizens Boulevard | Simpsonville | KY | 40067 |
| TAYLORSVILLE BRANCH | 853 Taylorsville Road | Taylorsville | KY | 40071 |
| WARSAW BRANCH | 506 East Main Street | Warsaw | KY | 41095 |
| KENWOOD BRANCH | 7755 Montgomery Rd. Suite 180 | Cincinnati | OH | 45236 |
| CLINTONVILLE BRANCH | 4476 North High Street | Columbus | OH | 43214 |
| COLUMBUS CAPITOL SQUARE BRANCH | 101 South High Street | Columbus | OH | 43215 |
| COLUMBUS WESTERWOOD BRANCH | 5800 Forest Hills Boulevard | Columbus | OH | 43231 |
| COLUMBUS WILSON RD BRANCH | 130 North Wilson Road | Columbus | OH | 43204 |
| COLUMBUS WORTHINGTON CHRISTIAN VILLAGE BRANCH | 165 Highbluffs Boulevard | Columbus | OH | 43235 |
| GAHANNA STYGLER ROAD BRANCH | 67 North Stygler Road | Columbus | OH | 43230 |
| DELAWARE BRANCH | 1754 Columbus Pike | Delaware | OH | 43015 |
| DUBLIN BRANCH | 6500 Frantz Road | Dublin | OH | 43017 |
| DUBLIN FRIENDSHIP VILLAGE BRANCH | 6000 Riverside Drive | Dublin | OH | 43017 |
| GAHANNA HAMILTON RD BRANCH | 850 North Hamilton Road | Gahanna | OH | 43230 |
| GROVE CITY BRANCH | 2365 Old Stringtown Road | Grove City | OH | 43123 |
| HILLIARD BRANCH | 3971 Main Street | Hilliard | OH | 43026 |
| JOHNSTOWN BRANCH | 730 West Coshocton Street | Johnstown | OH | 43031 |
| NEWARK BRANCH | 44 West Locust Street | Newark | OH | 43055 |
| PICKERINGTON BRANCH | 421 Hill Road N | Pickerington | OH | 43147 |
| REYNOLDSBURG BRANCH | 6887 East Main Street | Reynoldsburg | OH | 43068 |
| UPPER ARLINGTON BRANCH | 1800 West Lane Avenue | Upper Arlington | OH | 43221 |
| WESTERVILLE BRANCH | 450 South State Street | Westerville | OH | 43081 |
| WHITEHALL BRANCH | 430 North Hamilton Road | Whitehall | OH | 43213 |
| FRANKLIN TN LOAN PRODUCTION OFFICE | 3301 Aspen Grove Drive, Suite 200 | Franklin | TN | 37067 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
14
Showing 1 through 14 of 14 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| February 1, 2025 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 1, 2022 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| July 1, 2019 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 15, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| March 1, 2016 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 1, 2013 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 1, 2011 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 1, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 1, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 1, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 1, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 1, 2006 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| October 1, 2000 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 1, 1986 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-05
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.