HMDA records
23,032
2025
Public institution profile · Bank · Not a recommendation
BankRaleigh, NCActive
FDIC certificate 11063
Data observedAugust 3, 2026Section records may have different source dates.
Publication-authorized verified identifiers only. Missing applicable identifiers are shown as unpublished verified matches, not as a finding that no record exists.
Verify at FDICVerify at FFIEC NIC / regulator
Identity verified through FDIC; additional sources pendingVerification describes the U.S. Mortgage Index public-source matching process. It is not an endorsement or recommendation. Read the methodology
Profile notes
This is a descriptive public-record research profile. It is not a recommendation, eligibility decision, product assessment, or rate quote.
Institutions or readers may request review when a published field differs from an official source. Provide the relevant official source URL with the request.
Request a correctionPublic records USMI has matched to this institution. The sections below keep the evidence, the source, and that section's date together.
Mortgage FAQ: How can I check whether a company or person can make or broker mortgage loans? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
HMDA
Reported records for the selected year. These figures are not a lender score.
23,032reported records
14,381reported originations
2025 reported mortgage activity. Source: HMDA.
HMDA2025The year selector below shows each published activity year.
Mortgage activity reported in HMDA. Public HMDA records are available for 2018–2025.
Geographynationwide
HMDA source observed2026-08-09
HMDA records
23,032
2025
Loan originations
14,381
2025
Denials
4,354
2025
Withdrawals
1,497
2025
Denial rate among decisioned applications
22.5%
2025
Scroll sideways to review every HMDA column.
| Year | HMDA records | Originations | Approved but not accepted | Denials | Withdrawals | Denial rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 23,032 | 14,381 | 645 | 4,354 | 1,497 | 22.5% |
| 2024 | 23,256 | 15,162 | 746 | 4,874 | 1,278 | 23.5% |
| 2023 | 23,378 | 15,304 | 861 | 4,806 | 1,353 | 22.9% |
| 2022 | 27,874 | 19,096 | 994 | 5,193 | 1,256 | 20.5% |
| 2021 | 30,693 | 21,205 | 1,000 | 5,522 | 720 | 19.9% |
| 2020 | 31,171 | 20,176 | 1,215 | 6,261 | 1,068 | 22.6% |
| 2019 | 26,035 | 18,023 | 867 | 5,471 | 888 | 22.5% |
| 2018 | 24,305 | 16,636 | 772 | 5,026 | 788 | 22.4% |
| Category | HMDA records |
|---|---|
| Conventional | 22,362 |
| FHA | 550 |
| VA | 98 |
| RHS / FSA | 22 |
| Home purchase | 8,294 |
| Home improvement | 5,047 |
| Refinancing | 4,852 |
| Cash-out refinancing | 862 |
46 states / territories reported
HMDA records include applications, originations, purchased loans and other reportable actions. The total number of HMDA records is not the same as the number of mortgages originated. The displayed denial rate uses decisioned applications: originations, approved but not accepted, and denials.
CFPB
Complaints are consumer submissions and are not findings of wrongdoing.
CFPBComplaint coverage dates are shown with the records. They are not the profile observed date.
No published complaint result found
This does not establish that no record exists elsewhere. It means USMI does not currently have a published matching result for this profile.
CFPB complaint records are submissions received by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Complaint volume is context. It is affected by company size, servicing volume, time in market and consumer awareness. It is not proof of wrongdoing.
Current USMI CFPB mortgage complaint coverage begins December 1, 2012. Data through August 20, 2026.
Learn more: What can I do if I think a mortgage lender discriminated against me? This is general mortgage education, not a finding about this institution.
Regulatory records
Only records that apply to this institution are shown. Identifiers stay as published.
FFIEC NICAugust 19, 2026Observed date for the NIC institution record.
FDIC-reported identity and institutional fields from the public BankFind record. These values are not described as current or real-time.
Public FFIEC NIC and CRA records for this institution, presented as source-backed regulatory context rather than a score or recommendation.
Latest available CRA evaluation
This information reflects Community Reinvestment Act examination ratings reported by the cited official source. It is not a US Mortgage Index rating, recommendation, or assessment of the institution.
CRA evaluations are examination results from the relevant regulatory process and should be interpreted in the context of the examination date and source.
Scroll sideways to see every CRA examination column.
| Exam date | CRA rating | Regulator | Examination method |
|---|---|---|---|
| August 1, 2023 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| November 1, 2019 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| February 1, 2017 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 2014 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| March 1, 2011 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| December 1, 2006 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 4, 2003 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| January 1, 2000 | Satisfactory | FDIC | Large Bank Exam |
| June 1, 1997 | Outstanding | FDIC | Small Bank |
| December 1, 1994 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
| July 1, 1992 | Outstanding | FDIC | Not Reported |
FFIEC NIC hierarchy rows
26
Showing 1 through 25 of 26 relationship records
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Fields below supplement the primary source baseline and are shown only when present on the public profile.
Locations
Start with the published count and primary location. Search stays paged so the first view stays readable.
FFIEC NIC branchesAugust 19, 2026Branch rows are paged. Filters stay in the page address.
Listed locations from FFIEC NIC. Counts use the published branch record, not a store locator.
Listed locations
519
Showing 101 through 150 of 519 listed locations
Scroll sideways to see every branch column.
| Branch | Address | City | State | Postal code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOUTH DEKALB | 2630 Rainbow Way, Suite D1 | Decatur | GA | 30034 |
| DULUTH BRANCH | 2775 Buford Highway | Duluth | GA | 30096 |
| EVANS BRANCH | 450 N Belair Road | Evans | GA | 30809 |
| GAINESVILLE BRANCH | 643 E E Butler Parkway | Gainesville | GA | 30501 |
| HARTWELL BRANCH | 86 W Franklin ST | Hartwell | GA | 30643 |
| JASPER BRANCH | 100 Mark Whitfield Street | Jasper | GA | 30143 |
| LAVONIA BRANCH | 12380 Augusta RD | Lavonia | GA | 30553 |
| SHALLOWFORD ROAD BRANCH | 2998 Shallowford Road | Marietta | GA | 30066 |
| MARTINEZ FURYS FERRY BRANCH | 342 Baston RD | Martinez | GA | 30907 |
| HAMILTON MILL BRANCH | 2715 Hamilton Mill Road | Mulberry | GA | 30519 |
| POWDER SPRINGS BRANCH | 3270 Florence Road | Powder Springs | GA | 30127 |
| SAVANNAH BRANCH | 110 W ST Julian Street | Savannah | GA | 31401 |
| LAUREL SPRINGS BRANCH | 3225 Peachtree Parkway | Suwanee | GA | 30024 |
| THOMSON BRANCH | 235 Main Street | Thomson | GA | 30824 |
| TOCCOA MAIN BRANCH | 122 N Alexander Street | Toccoa | GA | 30577 |
| TOWNE LAKE BRANCH | 3060 Eagle Drive | Woodstock | GA | 30189 |
| HONOLULU BRANCH | 600 Kapiolani Boulevard, Suite 406 | Honolulu | HI | 96813 |
| OVERLAND PARK BRANCH | 7950 College Boulevard | Overland Park | KS | 66210 |
| BEVERLY BRANCH | 57 Enon Street | Beverly | MA | 01915 |
| 53 STATE STREET | 53 State Street, Suite 101 | Boston | MA | 02109 |
| BACK BAY BRANCH | 450 Boylston Street | Boston | MA | 02116 |
| CAMBRIDGE BANKING OFFICE BRANCH | 265 Main Street | Cambridge | MA | 02142 |
| WELLESLEY BRANCH | 336 Washington Street | Wellesley | MA | 02481 |
| ANNAPOLIS BRANCH | 890 Bestgate RD | Annapolis | MD | 21401 |
| COLUMBIA MD BRANCH | 8820 Columbia 100 Pkwy, Suite 110 | Columbia | MD | 21045 |
| KANSAS CITY PLAZA BRANCH | 4717 Grand Ave., Suite 100 | Kansas City | MO | 64112 |
| ALBEMARLE MAIN BRANCH | 352 North First Street | Albemarle | NC | 28001 |
| ANGIER BRANCH | 46 West Depot Street | Angier | NC | 27501 |
| APEX MAIN BRANCH | 1070 Vision Drive | Apex | NC | 27523 |
| ARCHDALE BRANCH | 11613 North Main Street | Archdale | NC | 27263 |
| SKYLAND BRANCH | 2106 Hendersonville Road | Arden | NC | 28704 |
| ASHEVILLE MAIN BRANCH | 108 Patton Avenue | Asheville | NC | 28801 |
| BILTMORE FOREST BRANCH | 768 Hendersonville RD | Asheville | NC | 28803 |
| DEERFIELD EPISCOPAL BRANCH | 1617 Hendersonville Road | Asheville | NC | 28803 |
| LEICESTER BRANCH | 601 New Leicester Hwy | Asheville | NC | 28806 |
| MERRIMON BRANCH | 625 Merrimon Avenue | Asheville | NC | 28804 |
| OTEEN BRANCH | 1201 Tunnel RD | Asheville | NC | 28805 |
| ATLANTIC BEACH MAIN BRANCH | 101 Atlantic Beach Causeway | Atlantic Beach | NC | 28512 |
| BAYBORO BRANCH | 310 Main ST | Bayboro | NC | 28515 |
| BEAUFORT MAIN BRANCH | 1505 Live Oak Street | Beaufort | NC | 28516 |
| BENSON BRANCH | 301 East Main ST | Benson | NC | 27504 |
| BEULAVILLE BRANCH | 208 North Jackson Street | Beulaville | NC | 28518 |
| BLACK MOUNTAIN BRANCH | 417 W State ST | Black Mountain | NC | 28711 |
| BLADENBORO BRANCH | 117 Martin Luther King Drive | Bladenboro | NC | 28320 |
| BLOWING ROCK BRANCH | 1021 North Main ST | Blowing Rock | NC | 28605 |
| BOONE BRANCH | 540 Highway 105 Ext | Boone | NC | 28607 |
| BOONVILLE BRANCH | 105 East Main ST | Boonville | NC | 27011 |
| BREVARD BRANCH | 96 South Broad ST | Brevard | NC | 28712 |
| PISGAH FOREST BRANCH | 2260 Asheville Highway | Brevard | NC | 28712 |
| BRYSON CITY BRANCH | 51 Main ST | Bryson City | NC | 28713 |
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
History
Events are listed by date. The source event type is kept with the record.
HistoryAugust 19, 2026Event dates come from the source row. The observed date is when USMI reviewed the file.
History events from FFIEC NIC, newest first. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
FFIEC NIC history events
76
Showing 1 through 25 of 76 history events
| Event date | Event type | Related institution |
|---|---|---|
| March 27, 2023 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | SILICON VALLEY BRIDGE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION |
| January 4, 2022 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 4, 2022 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | CIT GROUP INC. |
| February 1, 2020 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | COMMUNITY FINANCIAL HOLDING COMPANY, INC. |
| February 1, 2020 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| January 1, 2020 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | ENTEGRA FINANCIAL CORP. |
| January 1, 2020 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 1, 2019 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | FIRST SOUTH BANCORP, INC. |
| May 1, 2019 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| April 2, 2019 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | BISCAYNE BANCSHARES, INC. |
| April 2, 2019 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| November 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | PALMETTO HERITAGE BANCSHARES, INC. |
| October 2, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | CAPITAL COMMERCE BANCORP, INC. |
| October 2, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | HOMEBANCORP, INC. |
| May 1, 2018 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | HOMEBANC |
| May 6, 2017 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | GUARANTY BANK |
| January 14, 2017 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | HARVEST COMMUNITY BANK |
| September 1, 2016 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | CORDIA BANCORP, INC. |
| September 1, 2016 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
| May 7, 2016 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | FIRST CORNERSTONE BANK |
| March 12, 2016 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | NORTH MILWAUKEE STATE BANK |
| February 14, 2015 | Failure - Government Assistance Provided | CAPITOL CITY BANK & TRUST COMPANY |
| January 1, 2015 | Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) | — |
These events are shown as reported by the FFIEC NIC source and are not independent legal conclusions.
FFIEC NIC information reflects public regulatory records observed on the displayed source date. Observed dates describe when the public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
SourcesEach source keeps its own observed date. Dates are not combined into one profile date.
Sources are shown as recorded in the published public views. Observed dates describe when a public record was reviewed, not a real-time update.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
FDIC fields describe the institution record USMI reviewed. They are not a recommendation or a real-time license check.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
Complaint records are consumer submissions. A complaint is not proof of wrongdoing, and absence from this profile is not proof that no complaint exists elsewhere.
Source reviewed2026-08-03
HMDA counts describe reported records for the published geography and year. They are not a quality score or a market-rank.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
The observed date is when USMI reviewed the public NIC record. It is not a real-time status feed.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Branch rows are FFIEC NIC listed locations, not a consumer-facing store locator.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
Hierarchy rows are the FFIEC-reported structure. They are not a complete legal-ownership opinion and they are not branch locations.
Source reviewed2026-08-19
History events are shown as reported by FFIEC NIC. USMI does not add a merger or failure narrative.
Source reviewed2026-08-28
A CRA rating is the regulator's examination result for the date shown. It is not a USMI rating.